One Of The Cats That My Mom Takes Care Of

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190104_162355331.jpg

I can't get too close to this cat as it is a feral cat. When it comes to feral cats they don't like to be petted or picked up. Well, you will be lucky to even get close.

I tried to take a picture going closer, but this cat will run if I get too close. So a feral cat is a shy cat. I think they would like to get to know someone, but it would be too afraid of doing so.

Isn't that like some people? I remember being really shy in school. It seems like I wanted to talk to more people, but I didn't know what to say. This would happen even when a girl or girls seem to want to talk to me.

Well, as a kid. Some of the other kids would hit me. Well, being a shy guy,I wouldn't really hit back. Well, I did hit back when I couldn't take it anymore. Once I started hitting back, then most of the time people wouldn't hit me.

In those days I didn't read the Bible so I didn't know about turning the other cheek. As it is written, But I say unto you, That ye resist not evil: but whosoever shall smite thee on thy right cheek, turn to him the other also. Matthew 5:39.

When I would get hit by some other kid for whatever reason, they didn't smite me on the cheek.

I remember in grade school where I went to drink water from a water fountain at school and after I finished drinking water a boy punched me in the stomach.

So I just looked at him. Why would he want to hit me in the stomach? I noticed that he was about the same size as me. His arms were skinny like my arms. So with my right I hit him in the stomach only I really wanted to hit him hard.

He just looked at me and walked away. Maybe he thought, he had power over me since I was really shy, but at that moment I see that I can really fight back. So I was thinking well, all I have to do if hit back.

It was a learning point in my life. I was still shy with talking to girls though. It took awhile for me to talk to girls, but that is another story.

Funny how I start out talking about a feral cat and bring up memories of other kids hitting me. Well, I haven't had anyone want to hit me in decades and that is good.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80