On The Day That The Gas Tax Goes Up, I See The Price Of Gas Go Down

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190701_200617757.jpg

Yes, the tax came into effect on July 1st, the same day that I took this picture. The thing is that the last time I wrote a blog of gas prices which was around May 27 and in that picture the price of unleaded gas was $3.779.

So on this day when the gas tax just got raised the price is now $3.299 for a gallon of unleaded gas. Well, I guess the price of gas is going down despite the rise of the gas tax.

I guess the supply of gas is high enough to sell lower even with the extra gas tax. Now we always had a gas tax, but now they have made that tax even higher.

Who knows, if they are really using that tax to fix the roads? I am hoping it is not going to a slush fund and being used for other things. Well, I am just thinking out loud, I really don't know what is going on with all this tax.

All I know that is that we here in California, have the highest gas tax in the nation. The tax as I write is now 47.3 cents a gallon. That is almost 50 cents a gallon just for the tax.

Yes, I think I would like to see an audit on how this tax is being spent. I remember reading that Social Security had a lot of money, but politicians kept on dipping into it to fund other things.

So basically they they embezzled that money. Well, if politicians stole monies from other departments before, can they not do it again?

Sure they could, plus our government is infiltrated by the deep state. We know that the deep state takes money from here and brings it over there and doesn't even get audited. No.

It is like trying to audit the Federal Reserve. Well, I would like to see if President Trump gets the Federal Reserve audited or not. I look forward to that day.

I think that Trump will get us out of the petro dollar and into a gold backed dollar. Well, I hope so. Time will tell. Well, Q says that gold will destroy the Fed and that they will reconstruct the Fed. It all should be done before Trump's second term ends. Well, in my mind at least.

I feel that the stock market will have to go down eventually as it hasn't had a hard down turn since 2008. Maybe at that time they will try to audit the Fed and bring in the gold backed dollar.

Like I said, I am just thinking all this out loud. Who knows what will happen?

Let's end with a scripture, And after these things he went forth, and saw a publican, named Levi, sitting at the receipt of custom: and he said unto him, Follow me. Luke 5:27.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Who can tell us what will happen?
Let's hope the best 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51