My Cat, Up In My Orange Tree

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190506_135050336.jpg

I was under my orange tree looking at some oranges still on the tree and my cat seen me and jumped up into the tree. You know she lost her footing and was hanging on with just her front paws and her hind legs dangling.

I will have to say that my cat is pretty strong. I didn't know if she was going to fall or not, but she actually pulled herself up and started walking the branches.

My cat doesn't need an expensive cat tree as she likes to climb real trees. Well, I am glad that she takes advantage of the trees in my backyard.

If I remember right, I wrote blogs of her when she was on my fig tree and also when she was on my persimmon tree and I am sure I had her in a blog where she was on my nectarine tree and now I have a picture of her in my orange tree.

That will be it. My lemon tree is too small for her to get into right now. Maybe in years to come when it is bigger. Also I haven't seen her on my cherry plum tree yet either. Well, that cherry plum tree might be more dangerous for her.

Once I remember my cat was on top of my detached garage. I was doing something in the house and when outside trying to figure out where my cat was.

Then I hear a bunch of meowing. I kept on calling her, then I looked up. There she was on top of the roof on my detached garage. I would think, how did she get up there?

Well, she kept on meowing so I guess she wanted to get down, but how do I get her down? I don't even know how she got up there.

I think I grabbed a box and held it up to her and told her to jump into it. Well, I guess she didn't want to do that. I had no idea how to get her down and it was late at night, so I couldn't see that well.

Well, after awhile my cat went to the back of the garage and climbed on my persimmon tree. You see my persimmon tree is next to my garage. Well, now I know. Next time I'll lead her to the back of the garage so she can get down by way of the persimmon tree.

Well, lately we haven't had emergencies like that.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39