My Cat On Top Of Some Firewood

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190703_193025166.jpg

Well I guess it is time to do another cat blog. My cat is on my desk as I write grooming herself. She likes to keep her fur all good looking I guess.

I do sprinkle some grass fed gelatin on her wet cat food along with some cat vitamins and heart formula. That should help with keeping her fur looking good also.

Yesterday, I did give her the treat that she likes, wet cat food. I just give her a little here and there, but when she seen me eat some rice and sardines then she wanted some of what I was eating.

I didn't want to share my plate with her as I just like eating my food from my plate and I like it that my cat eats her food out of her plate. So I just eat with my plate in hand. Thing is that when I give her a piece of sardine on her plate she won't eat it.

Well, I guess she likes the taste of food off of my plate. Well, there I have to have my boundaries. It is good to have some boundaries when it comes to you and your pet.

Just moments ago my cat fell off of my desk. Well, moving around on top of loose papers will do that. She is OK, now she is grooming herself in a box on the floor.

Seems like cats do like boxes for some reason. I remember seeing a lion and they gave him a big box. Well, the lion went inside the box just like a little cat would. Well, I guess even lions have a little cat in them also.

I think cats like the boxes that just fit them. Then they curl up in the box. Well, at least that is how my cat does it.

In the winter time she always likes sleeping on top of my chest, but in the summer time it is too hot for her. Lately I see her sleeping on top of the bookshelf in my bedroom. I guess my cat likes to have the higher ground. I guess that way she can even look down upon me.

Let's end with a scripture, A righteous man regardeth the life of his beast: but the tender mercies of the wicked are cruel. Proverbs 12:10.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Congratulations @david777111! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You're welcome @david777111
Feel free to support us back, vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with our next notifications.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46