My Cat Nesting On Some Dry Grass

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20191016_173707317.jpg

Yes, she is nesting in some dry grass. Well, we haven't had much rain here in California, but I do notice that some other people on Steemit do have rain. Well, I guess our rain will come in its time.

That reminds me of some scripture, as it is written, But I say unto you, Love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, and pray for them which despitefully use you, and persecute you; That ye may be the children of your Father which is in heaven: for he maketh his sun to rise on the evil and on the good, and sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust. Matthew 5:44-45.

So here is my cat, I was thinking today at how old she is now. I picked her up from a no kill animal shelter called, Pets and Pals. From the papers that they gave me she was about 2 years old when I got her, though they said she was one years old. That was back in September of 2012.

Well that is 7 years a go. So I guess she is about 9 years old now. Well, she is getting heavier now. She likes getting her wet food treats that I call, snacks.

Well, I still have a mouse problem in the house. I did see my cat wait by the couch, but I don't think she ate any mice. So I am still feeding the mice some of my good 72 percent cacao chocolate chips. Well, I read that chocolate is like poison to mice.

Well, I don't know if they are getting sick or getting healthier. I take high percent cacao to make me more healthy. Well, anyway the mice are eating the chocolate chips, but not too much.

I am still trying to think of different ways to put out mouse traps in a way that won't hurt the cat. Since I do have garden containers with small holes on the bottom sides, that might work. I just have to attach some kind of lid on it so the cat won't jump into it.

Yesterday, I was in my socks and stepped on one of my cats hairballs. Well, it was more like slimy goo. I don't like it, when that happens, but it does happen.

There was one time my cat did a hair ball on my AT&T Uverse modem. Well, it happens, it is a part of life when you have a cat. Just more stuff to clean up.

Today she was on my desk and she looked like she was going to do a hairball so I picked her up right away and put her on the floor. It is easier to clean up hairballs on the floor than on the desk.

So let's get to my cat with snacks. I think she is starting to learn that I might be too easy. Well, you see when I am in the kitchen, she wants another snack and I just gave her a snack.

Well, it is like a little kid wanting another lollipop as the kid already had a lollipop. Now that reminds me of something that took place at a 99 Cent Only store. I hear two little girls that kept on saying, lollipop, lollipop, lollipop.. in repeat mode. I was wondering if the dad was going to buy them a lollipop.

Well, the dad bought what was in the cart and that is all. I think I heard something like, Stop it, we are not getting any lollipops right now. Yes, that was good.

So let's get back to my cat wanting more and more snacks. She even has a bowl full of dry cat food of salmon and sweet potato. Well, I don't always give her a snack, but I notice she is asking for more and more snacks.

So what do I do? Well, I do pet her on the head to acknowledge her presence and do what I need to do. I will give her snacks, but not every time she asks for it.

Let's end with some scripture, And Jesus said unto them, Can the children of the bridechamber fast, while the bridegroom is with them? as long as they have the bridegroom with them, they cannot fast. But the days will come, when the bridegroom shall be taken away from them, and then shall they fast in those days. Mark 2:19-20.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

cuddle_naughty.png

Congratulations @david777111! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You're welcome @david777111
Feel free to support us back: vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with our next notifications.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94