My 93 Honda Accord Getting Smog Checked 2019

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20191230_111419868.jpg

Yesterday, I got an oil change cause they say it is good to have an oil change before a smog check. For my oil change they do have a coupon on their website and it actually saves me about $10. So I like to bring cash and I like to bring the coupon which I get off the website.

Before I headed out today I made sure to get the coupon for the smog check station. Yes, they have a coupon too and by using that coupon one saves $10. I also brought cash to pay for the smog check.

Before I go to the smog check station I drive my 93 Honda Accord on the freeway for a bit. It is always good to have a hot engine when doing a smog check. A hot engine will give a little edge on the smog test.

Then I head over to the smog check station. In the picture is my car in front of their office door.

So I walk in and it is already pretty busy. The guy let's me know it will be a moment as he checks out people that have already had their smog check and are paying.

So later on I give the guy my paperwork and the key. I always like to give them my extra key and keep my main set of keys in my pocket. This way if something happens and they lose the key I still have my own set.

In the waiting room they have on the TV a soap opera. Why do they call it a soap opera? Well, I just looked it up and Wikipedia says that the soap manufacturers were the first ones that sponsored these programs on radio and TV.

I was noticing on a sign in the waiting room that they sell gas caps. Well, even the gas cap has to pass the test. If it doesn't pass the test then if you want to buy their gas cap for $10 plus tax then if that is the only thing that is holding you up from passing the test then you can just buy it and pass the test.

One time when I brought in my 89 Nissan Sentra the gas cap didn't pass the test. They wanted to know if I wanted to buy their gas cap. I figured that it would be easier to just get their gas cap and get out of there.

So I checked if I had an extra 10 just in case the gas cap from the 93 Honda Accord failed. I did have an extra $10, but I didn't need it as the gas cap passed the test.

As a matter of fact the whole car passed the test. I just have to pay $40 out the door, since I had the coupon. People without the coupon will have to pay $50 when their vehicle passes.

So I don't have to worry about this smog test again for my 93 Honda Accord until the end of 2021.

Let's end with a scripture, And so it is written, The first man Adam was made a living soul; the last Adam a quickening spirit. 1 Corinthians 15:45.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Nice car

/ᐠ-ᆽ-ᐟ\

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65