I Haven't Written In A Few Days, I Got Sick

in #life4 years ago (edited)

I don't normally get sick, but when I do, it might be because I am trying to do too many things in a short time with little sleep. Some called it, burning the candle at both ends. Well, the body will have to balance out and it seemed to do that.

Yesterday, I went to mow my mom's lawns, then had lunch with my mom and brother. I didn't feel that hungry, but I did eat the soup.

After that I went home and didn't even unload the lawnmower, as I had an odd job of picking up my neighbors kids, one from high school, then another group of 4 from elementary school. I drop off the high school kid at his home then head out to the elementary school as they end at different times, then I drop of the group of 4 at their home.

After that I just went home to sleep early. Sometimes it is good to not eat much when sick. You see the body is trying to repair it self and if it is not working on digestion then it is free to do other repairs. Also I just don't feel hungry.

So maybe I will keep up this not eating much, other than taking some hemp seed oil and a bunch of vitamin D3 capsules in the morning and a bunch of garlic oil capsules at night and some water mixed with vitamin C powder.

Of course when I start to feel hungry again I will eat.

Let's end with some scripture, as it is written, with Jesus speaking, And he put them all out, and took her by the hand, and called, saying, Maid, arise. And her spirit came again, and she arose straightway: and he commanded to give her meat. Luke 8:54-55.

Source 1

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38