I Got My Car Back Today

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190408_130102973.jpg

If you read my blogs called, I Blew Out Two Tires Part 1 and I Blew Out Two Tires Part 2, then you know that I hit an island curb and blew out 2 tires on the driver side front and back.

Well, sometimes it is not that simple as to just change the tires. Nope, changing the tires is the easy part. There was other damage also.

Yes there was some damage, CV axel, lower ball joints, sway bar links and left rear wheel stud replacement had to be done and of course two brand new tires.

Well, things happen and I just have to deal with it. Plus I wanted to rotate the two brand new tires up front and do a wheel alignment.

It was good that I did have the money to fix it. I wrote before that I have this high deductible health insurance. Well before I switched over to it I would pay a certain amount of money each month for my health insurance.

Now days I take that same amount of money that I would have paid, but don't have to now and put that away for any medical that I may have to pay if I did have to go to a doctor. So I will use part of that money to fix the 93 Honda Accord.

If there is a medical emergency then I can still borrow against my life insurance, but hopefully I won't have to do any medical. Like I wrote before, I don't like going to the doctor anyway.

I remember hearing on Youtube financial channels that most people wouldn't even be able to handle a thousand dollar emergency. Well I could have been in that situation, but I like to save as much as I can.

Well, emergencies will always come and if one is smart then one would plan for that unknown emergency. If that emergency takes awhile then it would be wise to just keep on adding to that emergency fund.

It is good to have that thousand dollar emergency fund, but what if the emergency is more than a thousand dollars? So it would be good to keep on adding to your emergency fund.

Let's get back to the picture. I got 2 brand new tires and some front end work done and a replace stud on the rear driver side wheel.

Well, yes it cost a lot to get it all done, but they gave me a bonus. Yes, they gave me a free 4 wheel, wheel alignment. I thanked them very much for that free wheel alignment as I will always want to save where ever possible.

So how does it handle with all the repairs?

It handles very good and I am very pleased with what they did.

I'll be coming back to this business.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91