I Bought A Bag Of Apples And Here Is One Of Them

in #life5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20191013_163026586.jpg

Yes, for $1.99 I bought a 3 pound bag of organic Fuji apples. That is a really good price. Plus the taste of these apples are very good.

I bought these apples at the 99 Cent Only Store, which kind of sounds funny as a bag of these apples cost more than 99 cents. Well, I can't complain cause at another store these apples would easily cost 100 percent more.

Sometimes I like a firm and crunchy apple is what I crave.

Have you ever thought how did they come up with an apple for the fruit of the knowledge of good and evil? As it is written, But of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil, thou shalt not eat of it: for in the day that thou eatest thereof thou shalt surely die. Genesis 2:17.

So it was the fruit of the knowledge of good and evil and not an apple, but Hollywood gave us the apple and other stories started using the apple, but the fruit of the knowledge of good and evil might not even look like an apple at all.

Let's look at a scripture that actually mentions the apple, as it is written, As the apple tree among the trees of the wood, so is my beloved among the sons. I sat down under his shadow with great delight, and his fruit was sweet to my taste. Song of Solomon 2:3.

Let's get back to my organic Fuji apples. I used to only eat every thing except the core and stem. Now days I eat even the core, but not the stem.

What is good about eating the core is that the seeds are good for you to eat. I told a couple of guys that came to my door that I eat the seeds also when I eat the apple.

One guy couldn't imagine eating the seeds, but why not? When a horse eats an apple does the horse only eat certain parts of the apple? No, the horse eats the whole apple.

When I was young I seen a 1977 movie called, One On One. In the movie I seen a roommate of the leading character with a bag of apples, kind of like my bag of apples and the guy eats the core too.

In those days I still wouldn't eat the core, but I thought I would mention it. I would be much older, when I was studying the use of vitamin B17. You see vitamin B17 can kill cancer.

Check out a documentary on Youtube called, World Without Cancer - The Story Of Vitamin B 17 - G Edward Griffin. It is put up by 2020production.

Even apple seeds have some vitamin B17. So, since finding that out I now eat the core of an apple with its seeds. Isn't it right though to eat its seed?

As it is written, And God said, Behold, I have given you every herb bearing seed, which upon the face of all the earth, and every tree, in the which the fruit of a tree yielding seed; to you it shall be for meat. Genesis 1:29. So even the seed of the fruit is food for us.

To get a really big dose of vitamin B17 I eat apricot kernels. They are bitter, but they have a good amount of vitamin B17.

So I started out with taking a picture of my apple and now that I am finishing this blog, it has long been eaten including the core and its seeds.

Let's end with a scripture, Build ye houses, and dwell; and plant gardens, and eat the fruit of them; Jeremiah 29:5.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

/ᐠ.ᴗ.ᐟ\

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60