A Saleswoman Came To My Door

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

avatar-2191933_960_720.png

First I hear a door bell, then more knocking, a pause and more knocking. Well, I come to the door and there is this woman with a clipboard. Right away I am thinking, salesperson.

Well, I say, Hello. Right away she does her qualifying question, Are you the person in charge of handling the P.G. and E. bills? P.G. and E is Pacific Gas and Electric. I say, Yes. Then I tell her I really like P.G. &E. Then I say that I don't want to work with people that are not with P.G. & E.

She tells me she works with P.G.&E. and that she wants me to get the lowest possible price for my electricity. Then I cut her off saying that my electricity is already really low.

Then I tell her that I just need electricity for my refrigerator and freezer and that I use LED lights. I forgot to tell her I need electricity for my computers. You see I don't want to buy whatever she is selling, so I sell her on how I don't need what she has.

Then she tells me that it will help save on gas. Then I tell her that I cut off the pilot on my furnace back in 2014 and that I bought a pickup truck for about $1000 and I put a little more money into it so that I can have a vehicle that I can use to pick up wood.

I tell her that I use the Craigslist free ads and look for ads that want to give away firewood. I even pointed across the street to that neighbor that cut down his tree and gave me the wood of that tree.

I was going to tell her that I even put my water heater on vacation, but she said, Maybe you aren't interested in saving money with your energy, but what about gift cards.

I tell her I don't want any gift cards. Then she asks me why? I tell her cause, if I accept any gift cards, there is always strings attached.

Then she tells me that there are no strings attached, I just have to sign something.

I tell her, see strings, I have to sign something.

Well, that girl could see she wasn't going to make a sale with me and starts to walk away.

Then I try to sell her as she is walking away. I say, by the way, do you like to write? She starts walking back to me, wanting clarification. I ask her again if she likes to write, like in writing blogs.

I told her that if she writes blogs and if people give her upvotes she may get a chance to make some cryptocurrency. She told me that she likes to write, but that she didn't want to write blogs. I ask if she likes to journal, but she just smiled and walked away.

I was going to tell her more about Steemit, but maybe I'll do that on the next salesperson that comes to my door.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is from pixabay.com.

Sort:  

Hello @david777111, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much @creativecrypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59