A Flower From My Mom's Mexican Sage

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20191004_155923147.jpg

After mowing mom's lawn I notice little flowers coming out of my mom's Mexican sage. I thought I would write another blog about this kind of sage. When the flowers get bigger it really is a beautiful sight.

I just looked it up and this kind of sage is not very good to eat, but more of a decorative type of sage. I will say that when the flowers get pretty big the humming birds and bees come around. I like seeing the humming birds and bees.

I have a white sage growing in my back yard. There are no flowers on my white sage, that usually happens around spring.

Now, I am wondering if mom's Mexican sage thinks it is spring. You see mom told me that her Mexican sage were getting pretty wilted. I told mom that if she would water it more and maybe give it some more potting soil it might not get so wilted. She has them growing in a big pot.

Did you notice the leaves kind of look like a mint? Well the sage plant is related to the mint plant. I have a mint plant growing in my back yard, well, so does my mom.

One thing about the mint plant is that it is good, if you have a gas and bloating problem.

Let's get back to mom's Mexican sage plant. Like I said that the bees, like coming to its flowers. Mom's back neighbor used to have a bee hive. He used to put it on top of his shed is why we knew about it.

I would like to watch the bees coming into the hive and flying out of the hive. He kept it for a while then it was gone. What happened? Well if it is like other bee hives it is just that the bees are not making it back to their hives.

I have seen a video of a bee keeper crying about his hives dying out. I just read where they first noticed bee colony collapse in 2006. Well, I don't know what is happening with the bees, but we can investigate.

I was wondering what happened in 2006? Well I know the iphone was first released in 2007. Now I don't know if cell phones have anything to do with bees not making it back to their hives, buy maybe we should look into it.

Maybe it is not the cell phone as much as the cell towers. I see these cell towers all over the place and I am concerned that they are in the schools where kids are.

Well I heard that a certain school with a cell tower was being sued as the 4th child of that school was diagnosed with cancer. Well if a cell tower can create cancer in a child, could it also be messing up the bees?

Like I say, I am only asking questions, but I think we should look into the matter.

Of course there are other things to look into, like are their any military operations that are using new radio technology that interrupts with the navigation system of the bees?

Can you imagine if you didn't know how to read maps and all of a sudden all of the ways you access your GPS stops working and you were far away from home?

Well that might be a scary thought. What if something we are doing is interrupting the navigation systems of the bees?

Then there are the poisons that is being sprayed on the crops. That might be killing the bees also, but again why did the bee collapse happen in 2006? I think we really need to study the things that would have led up to all this and maybe study what happened in 2006 that is happening even to present time?

Well, at least not all the bees are dying out as one unit, but it should be a concern. Without the bees we would have to pollinate by some other means, like by hand.

So lets get back to mom's Mexican sage plant. At least I know the remnant of bees are still around that the proof is that bees do visit mom's sage plant and even my own white sage plant.

Let's end with a scripture, Yet will I leave a remnant, that ye may have some that shall escape the sword among the nations, when ye shall be scattered through the countries. Ezekel 6:8.

Sources 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

/ᐠ-ᆽ-ᐟ\

@david777111, Great photo! I did not know that sage is related to mint,,, ty. I tend to look to the 3 "B's" as markers to where our environment is. Birds, Butterflys and Bees. I too like Bees as they are easier to watch. Unfortunately there is a Chemical Company, recently purchased by BAYER that has created crops that are fatal to Bees and other polinating insects. The largest killer of Bees, unfortunately, is us, we spray, knock down hives and for some ungodly reason some people find it fun to destroy whole (ummm, "Colonies) of hives.
I kind of think, personally, that the people who destroy hives should just be eliminated. They are destroying peoples livelihoods and organic crops that other people have planted and harvest for a living.
Also you ar right. Radio transmissions do interfere with Bee navigation. Most CB radios do not have a powerful enough output to disrupt them, but many HAM Radio operators use 1KW of output so yeah, this does the deed..
Bee well , David777111 and I will watch for more of your postings..
Mitch

Great information you gave. Thank you @mitch94541!

Congratulations @david777111! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61