A Fireplace Fire With Some Thoughts

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20181209_193607004.jpg

It is always good to have a nice warm fire on a cold foggy night. I took this picture yesternight and I will have to say that the warmth of the fire sure did feel good.

As I am keying this blog it is cold in my computer room. I have 2 jackets on and my fingers are cold. I was going to buy some cheap gloves and cut off the tips and key my blogs that way, but I forgot to get some cheap gloves.

Well, that is the way it goes. Sometimes things are forgotten, but there is always the next time I get to the 99 Cent Only Store.

Funny about the 99 Cent Only Store is that they do have items that are more than 99 cents now. Even there 99 cent items have gone up to $0.9999. So you see on regular items you have to pay $0.0099 more than when they first opened.

On one of my recent blogs I mentioned I was looking at a dash cam for $7.99. Actually if that item works, $7.99 is not a bad price to pay. I don't know if I would buy one of those, but it might be a good option.

OK, let's get back to the warm fire. I try to keep a lot of kindling to start a fire for the fireplace. Usually I just go to my tree stumps in my back yard. There are always shoots growing out of them.

So when the cold comes and the leaves fall off, I start to cut down these shoots for kindling. Of course I wouldn't be able to use them that year. So I usually use them about 2 years later.

I just brought in a box of kindling from the garage. I have a lot of dry kindling stored there. My garage is full of stuff. I don't park a car in the garage. No, I just use it as a storage place.

I even have four barrels of water stored in my garage for emergencies. Well, there may be times when people will want water, but won't be able to buy it, cause the shelves are empty and the running water is cut off for some reason.

Well, when there is a flood or some other kind of disaster shelves can and have gotten empty. You can't rely on the government, because they might not even care for you.

If I did need some emergency drinking water I could just go to the barrels and bucket out some water and pour it into my gravity water filter. Well it is always good to have supplies of somethings just in case of an emergency.

Then hopefully the emergency never comes, but if it does come then you at least have that problem covered.

Well at least I don't have an emergency to handle right at this moment.

So, that is good. Maybe later on at night I might make another fireplace fire.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58