A Fireplace Fire 12.29.2019

in #life4 years ago

IMG_20191229_240723736.jpg

Of course on a cold night would a warm fireplace fire be welcomed. All is needed is a fireplace and some wood. Well, I do have a fireplace. I do notice that some houses don't have a fireplace. The house that my mom lives in does not have a fire place.

That is too bad. I would always want a house with a fireplace over a house with no fireplace. Then with no fireplace you just have to rely on the heater or furnace. That is OK, but having a fireplace can be entertaining.

Have you ever just stared into the fire of a fireplace? It seems like a very relaxing thing to do. Sometimes I just watch the fire and find myself going to sleep on the chair I am sitting on.

Of course pets like the fireplace also on a cold night. Sometimes I find my cat snuggled on my chair next to the fire. So yes, it is good to have a fireplace. The next thing needed is firewood.

Yes, the fire needs some kind of fuel. My sister has a fireplace, but she likes those little Duraflame logs you buy in the store. To me that is not the real thing, plus you have to buy those.

I only like to get my wood for free. I usually get it from an ad in Craigslist under the free section. People are always cutting down their trees for one reason or another and some don't even want that wood.

That is when I answer the ad and go get the free firewood. That is one way of getting free firewood. Another way is that some people just have a pile of wood in their front yard with a sign that says, Free. I have gotten wood that way also.

Then you would need a vehicle that you can put the firewood into. A long time ago I would just use the trunk of my 89 Nissan Sentra to transport wood into. It is very limited as you can only put so much wood into a car trunk.

Later on in the early part of 2014 I bought my 91 Chevy S10 pickup. It was an old truck with paint peeling, but the body was somewhat straight and I found out that it had a rebuilt engine about a hundred thousand miles ago.

So I bought it for less than a thousand dollars. I did have to fix it up a bit and now it runs pretty good. This is the vehicle that can pick up a bunch more wood than a car trunk full.

So if one has a working fireplace then maybe having an extra vehicle would be a good idea and that extra vehicle could be an old pickup truck. It is always good to have an extra vehicle as when the main car has to go to the shop then one still can drive around in the extra vehicle and the extra vehicle will have loading power.

Well, we see that it does take some physical energy to get wood, then to cut it smaller if they are too long, then to split it, then to stack it. It is all worth it as it lessens my use of gas for my furnace and of course that saves money.

So this night with wood in the house that I gathered earlier, I now have this nice fire. A warm fire feels really good on a cold night.

Let's end with a scripture, Which things also we speak, not in the words which man's wisdom teacheth, but which the Holy Ghost teacheth; comparing spiritual things with spiritual. 1 Corinthians 2:13.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65