More Jewelry ProjectssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crafts5 years ago (edited)

20190323_165009.jpg

These pairs of earrings were made using findings with a black nickel finish. It's a dark metallic gray, almost black. I like the lens flare from the camera flash in this photo. On the left is another pair of clearance pendants with the addition of a black jasper bead ornament. On the right is a dantier set with red glass beads to add color.

I'm not sure I like these ear hooks. I can't comment on comfort since I don't wear earrings or even have pierced ears myself, but the quality seemed poor. I had to toss one that was bent badly and already weakened from metal fatigue. The ones I used here seem solid, though. The hole is also too small for jump rings, and I had to use the wire loop itself to affix the pendants. Whether that is a pro or a con is up to you.

20190323_165248.jpg

This necklace was made with several components. Some basic wire work combined melon-shaped gold-colored metal beads and bead caps with blue glass cat's eye beads that produce a cool horizontal band when exposed to light, as you can see from the camera flash here. I used a gold-colored fleur-de-lis charm as the central pendant. Jump rings link all the parts together, and a chain with a standard lobster claw clasp (not shown here) completes this piece.

What do you think? Comment below! You are even welcome to make an offer in STEEM or SBD if you would like to own any of these.

Sort:  

jacobtothe the only jewelry I own is my wedding ring, that is enough for me. But if I did wear it I like the earrings on the left. The necklace is very pretty, you should have no trouble selling them.

@jacobtothe If that is investment grade jewelery (22 carats or more) it should sell easily. Best of luck.

It is not. I'm not spending money on real gold until I am confident in using the non-precious metals. While I have used some silver-plated elements and semi-precious stone beads in some of the things I have made, most would be priced in the $10-20 range.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27