Dreamcathers

in #craft7 years ago

Hello steemit

Today I want to tell you about my Dreamcatchers, which I made by myself.

The dream catcher is an Indian talisman that protects the sleeper from evil spirits. Bad dreams are tangled in the web, and good ones slip through the hole in the middle. They hang over the head of the sleeper. You can make such an amulet with your own hands or buy it in a souvenir shop.

I prefer to make them, because it is very interesting process.

So here are my paired Dreamcatchers, i made them from blue and red threads and pink and blue feathers. He I didn't added some special things, those are simple Dreamcatchers.

OH-Zr-_7Zbw.jpg

This is another Dreamcatcher. I made it of green threads, artificial roses and my old earrings- feathers.

8Rwi2gNoq8I.jpg

If you want to try to make such Dreamcatcher , here is a photo of scheme. All that you need is embroidery frame, threads, feathers and you creativity.

tr34O80ioxU.jpg

I hope that you like this post
@molarity
Посмотреть все изображения

Sort:  

absolutely beautiful. have 3 in my home :)

This post has received a 1.10 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @molarity.

My sister used to have some of these in her room. I remember making them in art class in my elementary school. They are pretty neat. I love them.

good craft....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86