Covid-19 lockdown day 34 – This is how to exit like a master

in #covid-194 years ago

What more is there to say regarding the covid-19 pandemic, whether hoax or overkill or NWO agenda or whatever? What more is there to say regarding the new Great Depression with this economic collapse, whether or not engineered to hide what was already an inevitable collapse of a corrupt and broken financial system built by criminals at the top? So many theories and facts have already emerged and whichever way you spin them, the result is the same...suffering.
Temple India pixa.jpg...weak wifi so no pic possible
As we come to the end in two days, of our lockdown here in suspicious South Africa, we simply go into more of the same, just slightly lighter. Lockdown continues, poverty continues, no income or future continues, fear of looting and riots continue here down south. Welcome to the new norm...for years to come. This is life now folks so get used to it. Adapt or die. The American dream is long gone. We live in the global nightmare. Planet pandemic. In every town and village.

I have given up worrying about anything at this stage. Why worry? It only makes matters worse. Perhaps I am stunned into total inaction by the shock of it all. Fight, flight or freeze are the options, and with nowhere to flee to, and no visible enemy, I can only sit back and watch it all unfold around me. Rumors of looters, of looting policemen, of no safety from the state, rumors of a virus that’s asymptomatic, invisible, actually as harmless as a common flu, all imaginary to me at present. Only rumors.

In reality however, my income has dried up months ago, my cash is down to enough food for a month, so here I sit. Fortunately I was trained in the correct perception of reality decades ago in my youth, having trained for a decade as a full time monk in a yoga monastery temple, so none of this worries me. When you know that life is an illusion, that death is an illusion, that as consciousness we are eternal, then there is no loss or death and thus nothing to fear. There is only your state of mind in the moment. And I am at present very content and healthy and happy and in touch with the source or the divine. With this kind of transcendent vision and perspective of reality, there is nothing different from this time last year. I live beside the vast open expanse of ocean so have all the space to run around and imbibe fresh air for free.

If the landlord wants to kick me out for being penniless, then so be it. I have friends who will put me up, and being over 50 years old I have skills and intelligence to share or trade for food. I will survive. And my white skin may make me a target of crime and violence, by those who want to steal my last possessions or life, but that is only based on this temporary body. No one can take anything away from the eternal self. The only thing I’m concerned about losing is this mindset.

And that is admittedly dependant on my surroundings and physical health so I’m not saying I’m bulletproof, but I am stoically detached, very easily pleased with the basics of life. Those with bigger sand castles may lament more when the waves of fate wash them away, as is inevitable with the turning of the tides of life. Fortunately there is plenty of sand, and time. All the unmanifest potential energy you could ever want is available to us all, for practically eternity. So life goes on, and we go on, eternally.

This philosophical outlook on life, is based on the ancient Sanskrit texts called the Vedas or Vedanta philosophy of ancient India. I study Bhagavad Gita daily now once more, to keep my mind situated in the right perspective during times of fake news, fake pandemics and fake leaders. The entire show was a con game anyway, run by men of small intelligence and even smaller hearts. This is just the next level of the con game imposed on the masses for millennia already.

And even if there is a killer disease around...such is life. They come along every few years and some of us die and life goes on. Birth, disease, old age and death have been with us all along here in the material world on planet Earth. The Vedas remind us that anyone who thinks he can avoid them is a fool. This current pandemic simply sharpens my focus on my imminent death and so acts as a catalyst to inspire me to remember my real goal of life, reminds me to not waste time, to become more serious about being ready for death.

Such is this blessing in disguise which is the global pandemic and financial collapse into poverty. It strips away the illusory frills that covered my intelligence, made me forgetful or negligent of my real duty as a wondering soul through my lifetimes of attachment to one body after another. I am truly blessed with all I need and want. I have knowledge, education, intelligence, health, location, and some good company, even if only two or three worthwhile friends who were similarly educated and think as I do. And I have the technique of transcendence. There is nothing more important on this planet and in this lifetime for every single human being for ever, other than knowing how to leave the body at death in the right state of consciousness so that you return to the source without bewilderment. If you have that, then you have it all.

Sort:  

For someone with your level of consciousness, you realize everything is not permanent.

Yes, change is present in the material world but not in the spiritual eternal realm. There is variety in the spiritual world but you remain eternally yourself.

Even in the spiritual world, they have a different set of rules that you understand only when you there.

Lol good point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17