Heroes Con 2019 ~ Saturday’s Cosplay ~ Part 1

in #cosplay5 years ago (edited)

image

Ahhhhh...cosplay! Sweet tasty cosplay! Sometimes ya see some really amazing and creative works. Pieces where folks took their time and used their brains to build something that truly stands out. Other times you’ll see the guy who went to Amazon and bought his or her getup. To me it does not matter because everyone in the building is there to celebrate their love and passion for this nerdy world. To pay homage to a favorite character. Or maybe an excuse to wear something fun or slutty*. I dunno...

Totally joking with the slutty comment!!!

What I do know is that this past weekend at Heroes Con in beautiful Charlotte, North Carolina broughtbout a ton of cosplayers and fans...showing off their duds. Luckily my creepy ass was there to stalk them down for photos as they slunked by my booth. I already popped up Friday’s pics and there were some goodies there. You can see that below if inclined to peep it out. As for Saturday...there were a massive amount so I’m dividing em up into 2 parts. Expect part 2 tomorrow. But for now...enjoy and live vicariously through these brave nerds!!!

Friday - https://steemit.com/cosplay/@blewitt/heroes-con-2019-friday-s-cosplay-566153d2a122e

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

Yeah I could tell by your recent fb profile pic that you must have been away again... ;)

I didn't recognize anyone on these photos except the female commander Data! :D I guess my hobby is crypto, not fancy dress conferences ;)

Lol

I’m going to call these Fancy Dress Conferences from now on

Also. Yeah. The wife...very clever that one. Lol

The Reese cosplayer is really cute !
One thing disturb me in your text. "To pay homage to a favorite character. Or maybe an excuse to wear something fun or slutty. I dunno..." I don't really like the slutty part. Cosplay isn't an excuse to wear slutty clothes, slutty clothes doesn't exist for me. If someone, a man or a women, wants to be a character that wear something sexy for a day, they are not a slut. They just love the character or the design and want to wear it, that's all. Even if the y bought their costume, it's the same as if it were handmade.
As cosplayer I wouldn't like to be categorized like that so that's why I'm telling you. I hope you understand my point of view :)

Hey @purplealyss!

Thx for the reply! Please accept my apologies as I meant no offense. I can be pretty crude in my writings at times. One thing I do very often is make fun at any situation including my self...very often. I think anyone who’s read my nonsense for a bit would vouch for that.

The one thing I will say is that I never really thought of how it could come across for someone I have not had interaction with at all. How it could be perceived. So my apologies as I completely understand where you are coming from. I’ll actually go and correct that now.

No problem ! I'm following you as I love how you describe convention but I was pointing it as most people here don't know about cosplay so they could have taken that at first degree (don't know if this expression exists in English).
In cosplay too talking about sexy is a bit challenging as some support the boudoir shoot as some other dislike it.
I'll continue to follow you and I hope that together we will help steemit community to discover cosplay ! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Totally get what you are saying.

Let’s build it up!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Also just as a follow up, I absolutely adore and respect the cosplay community. You can check out my previous pieces covering them. Also trying to actively grow that community here...

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @blewitt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 750 posts. Your next target is to reach 800 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

You got a 35.81% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @blewitt! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 25 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28