You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Copyright? How about no.

in #copyright8 years ago

This is an interesting topic.

@l0k1, I agree with your thoughts, but I don't think it is as cut and dry as it may seem.

I posted an article on this earlier this week. A possible solutions to the Steemit copyright issue - https://steemit.com/steemit/@spartanza/a-possible-solution-to-copyright-images-issue-steemit-has

While I agree with your post, I also don't. I see this topic as such: A musician records a piece of music, and the piece of music is now essentially a copy of themselves. This is the same as a woodworker making a bench, or a journalist copying their thoughts and understanding of a situation down into text. It is a copy of themselves. Even me typing this is a copy of myself.

So while I agree that we don't really own ideas for example like Tesla explained in his actions during his life, I do believe that there should be protection to a degree with regards to the copies we make of ourselves.

The issue is the middle-man/men/corporations that have this idea that they own the copies. My article attached outlines with blockchain, this middle-man issue is addressed, which is cool.

Thank you for your posts.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46