How to copperplate your 3d prints with copper sulfate

in #copper6 years ago (edited)


I am really new to this topic and trying to explain my current (second try) copperplating setup.

After trying to sand it with sand paper after the plating process I discovered that scrubbing with a screw driver make a really shiny surface..so next time I'll try to work with a dremel for finishing :P The second lesson I learned is, calculate the mA per cm² more precise. I think I had too less in this video.
Next time there will be a video too, to capture my progress.
Thanks for watching :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by SteemMakers. We are a community based project that aims to support makers and DIYers on the blockchain in every way possible. Find out more about us on our website: www.steemmakers.com.

If you like our work, please consider upvoting this comment to support the growth of our community. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88