Cook with Us Raw. Raw Vegan Wrap. Its a mouthful.

in #cookwithus6 years ago
So I Love going raw for a day every month. I know I should do more. But lets face it, I love food and cooking. But for the week We are having salads to go in my house.

Marinated Salad wrap. To Go

Marinated Veggies

  • Carrots shaved
  • zucchini
  • squash
  • raw rice vinegar
  • Cilantro
  • salt
  • pepper

Marrinate for a day. Add 2 hours before serving

  • Raw hemp seed
  • Raw flax seed

Dished into romaine lettuce and topped with your salad favorites.
I went with

  • Tomato
  • Onion
  • Arugula

51% of our diets should be raw. As a vegan i sometimes get relaxed and need a boost. Great choice in cooking category this week for @CookwithUs Raw. Eat, Love and enjoy.

Sort:  

You just planted 0.06 tree(s)!


Thanks to @toddfoster

We have planted already 3543.45 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19200.12
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Refreshing! Simple yet satisfying.

So 51% of our diet should be raw? Good to know. I need to boost my raw food intake as well then. Thanks for sharing @toddfoster.

We need living enzymes to help break down food. Its why you feel tired after a big cooked dinner. You body is attacking the cooked food as a disease. It needs raw food to counteract

Got it! Thanks for sharing this!

Marinating the vegetables is a great way to a extra flavor to them. I love to eat this kind of lettuce wrap. It is really tasty, satisfying and super fast to make. Thanks for sharing your raw dish with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86