You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us Week #26- Vegan Daikon "Scallops" with Parsnip Cauliflower Purée

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Lovely dish @loveself! When I saw the miso, I right away thought the same as you regarding the umami flavor. Yumm! The 'scallops' look great. I like that the exterior was caramelized to elevate its flavor and feel. The parsnip-cauliflower purée looks creamy and a perfect complement to the 'scallops'. Also love that you used leftover ingredients and repurposed it.

Yeah, this surely is a perfect fall meal!

Sort:  

I always try to sneak in some leftovers without my husband knowing since he has an aversion to leftovers unless it's lasagna, haha. Thank you for your feedback.

Haha! That's a great way to do it @loveself! Shhhhhh ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48