You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #4 – Pasta with ark clam sauce (salsa de pepitona)

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Welcome to Cook with Us @annycor!

I love the simplicity of this dish as it makes each ingredient stand out with its own flavor and texture. Looks delicious!

Thanks for sharing with us your Easter Venezuelan dish! I've learned a new word, pepitonas!

Sort:  

Thank you. I always follow your publications
My grandmother was catholic and used to say that you couldn't eat red meat at Easter so she made any dish with sea food. She died a couple years ago, and since then my sister and I have been giving our personal touch to her recipes.

Thank your for your follow!

I'm Catholic too. On the Fridays during Lent, we refrain from eating meat as well. Fish and seafood is what we have on those Fridays.

Nice to see you and your sister giving your personal touch to the recipes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48