Cook with Us #10 Master of the Microwave Eggs a la Mexicana

in #cookwithus6 years ago (edited)

This morning dawned beautifully with the song of the bird's spring is unique.
And I was ready by 7 in the morning to go down to the kitchen and cook breakfast and since I had many things to do and a friend of mine who lives near my house and we had to go to work together.

Eggs a la Mexicana

IMG_8914.JPG
I told her to be earlier in my house to have breakfast together and that Alice loves my breakfast and she asked me for eggs a la Mexicana "huevos a la mexicana". She ate them for the first time with me and I know that recipe is her favorite.
So I made the microwave version
Then this is the recipe


Ingredients

for 1 person

2 eggs
1 medium tomato
1/4 cup chopped onion
2 cloves of garlic
1 jalapeño pepper or japeño powder
2 tablespoons of almond milk or regular milk
salt and pepper to taste

--

Steps

All the fresh ingredients chop finely, the jalapeño pepper cut in half and cut the seeds and veins so that it is not spicy.

I use a small clay pot made of Mexican handicrafts that keep the heat very well and distributes it evenly in the microwave.
In another container, mix the vegetables with the eggs and the milk with a spoon stir it very well so that it is well distributed, everything is added salt and pepper and mixed again.

Ready for the microwave, first I gave it 1 minute and I saw how it was, I was still a little liquid so I covered it and gave it 1/2 more time and checked it again,
I put a toothpick to see that it was not very dry and still wet so I gave it a further 1/2 minute and ready.

Cooking eggs in the microwave has its trick when cooking eggs you have to check your cooking a suggestion when cooking eggs over easy or sunny side up separate the white from the yolk and cook the white first not until it is cooked completely but with a little liquid and already put the yolk and finish cooking and see as I do every half minute cooking.
Accompany these tasty eggs with a slide of avocado and corn tortillas that I made at that moment.
Alice, as always, is delighted with her "huevos a la Mexicana"
Enjoy your day and your breakfast

Many thanks to @cookwithus and to all the team that makes this contest possible @chefsteve, @pandamama and @offoodandart

separador de steemit.png
IMG_8916.JPG
separador de steemit.png

Camara Canon PowerShot SX60 HS
@gladysstillwagon

Sort:  

Wonderful dish @gladysstillwagon! I appreciate that you mentioned how cooking eggs in the microwave requires a different technique. It is true and you can achieve an incredible result, but you must know how! I love eggs with chilies and I know that I would really enjoy this breakfast dish.

Your Mexican handicraft dish is so beautiful! I have a few of those from a time I went to Mexico to learn Mexican cooking. I was wondering, Is there a way to preserve them? Mine are starting to chip and I am reluctant to use them fearing that the chips will come off into the food. They are about 10 years old now and have had a lot of use. Perhaps it is time to return to Mexico and get some new ones!

must say this looks delicious Gladys. Mexican food is one of my all time favorite. Thanks for the recipe

Thank you Maria
Have a nice day!!

How delicious is this Mexican food dear friend Gladys, it really made my mouth water I would like to eat one like this right now

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-09T20:48:18
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 734.30/200.00
Total Photos: 125
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

@gladysstillwagon your Eggs a la Mexicana looks delicious. I will definitely give this a try. Thank you for entering our competition

Ah, what I learn from you! Thanks for sharing this delicious and colorful microwave dish as well as your tips. So helpful! Wish I was also your neighbor so I can sample a delicious breakfast like yours.

Beautiful photos and beautiful dish! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63679.06
ETH 2628.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83