Flavour Experiment

in #cooking5 years ago








One of the secrets (I think, anyway) to keeping the menu fresh is to mix things up a bit.

We both love roasted vegetables and smoked chicken. Sometimes it's just boring to eat them with a green salad. Much as I enjoy it, one can have too much of a good thing. Yesterday was unusually cool for late summer, so it wasn't too much of a mission to roast vegetables.

Besides, I wanted to try out a new (less messy and labour-intensive) technique for roasting and peeling sweet bell peppers. Oh, and I had been fortunate to get a lovely long yellow one at the market.

Simply core the peppers and wrap in foil and roast. Allow to cool in the foil and the skins come off like a dream. Really!

The verdict: roast vegetables with basil pesto dressing is highly recommended. As is the smoked chicken from the Country Butcher in McGregor!

#cooking #PowerHouseCreatives #teamsouthafrica #ghsc #share2steem #homemade #localproduce #roastveg #smokedchicken #thecountrybutchermcgregor #countryliving #mcgregorvillage #visitlangeberg

There it is - until next time

Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa



Photo: Selma


If you're a compulsive Instagrammer like me, Share2Steem and earn



Let me help you - for blog posts and any writing in English
Rates depend on the depth of edit required


DM me on Discord @fionasfavourites#1035
More about why I am offering this service here
 

Join Us On Discord
 
Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16