When my son cooks I never know what I will be eating

in #cooking6 years ago

Tonight it looks like pizza.

27788648_1693357007411780_952091206888153325_o.jpg

Tonight was my sons turn to cook and he decided to make us a meatball pizza. This pizza was made from a bought crust but that's ok I was busy transplanting tomato plants today.

The sauce is roasted tomato and roasted garlic
Shaved parmesan cheese
Mozzarella cheese
Italian sausage meatball

He precooked the pizza crust for 8 minutes. And cooked the italian sausages after quartering the meatballs in olive oil. He then added the sauce to the pan with the meatballs. He then put the meatballs and sauce on the pizza crust. Followed by shreedded mozzarella cheese and shaved parmesan cheese on top and baked it for 10 minutes.

I have to say it is nice when you are busy and someone else decides to do the cooking for a change.

DQmPPaqhhEzUHPBaPfv6gSK9SQ48oTqCgB9W1cdjcdX6YKW.gifby @mental-extract

Sort:  

Woow, its so nice that even as a boy, your boy can cook.
Because there are so many guys that dont like cooking mostly because they feel its the ladies job.
You sure must be proud of your son @coffeetime

This is the most interesting way of telling a 'how to cook a pizza' story that I've ever seen!

I just typed how he told me he made it.

If that's all you'd done, it would have been a regular recipe post. You told a story (without waffling).

Got any leftovers? That looks pretty tasty. Looks like he should be doin more cooking for mama, but you might have pizza every night. Lol

LOL, Yes there is leftovers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84