Long Term Strategies

in #control7 years ago

Recently reading a post that referenced a long term investment strategy took me down a mental path that was new to me. IMG_0237.JPG

I have heard that this multi-generational thinking is common in China. It is odd for me. I see long term thinking to be 10 - 15 years. At least that span has been the longest term of my past thinking.

Does thinking about the future past your life expectancy have any purpose? I have trouble finding it.

Grasping the present is difficult. Grasping tomorrow seems futile?

Biblically in Matthew 6:34

"So do not worry about tomorrow; for tomorrow will care for itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own."

This seems to be a suggestion to limit our thoughts to the very short term. Short term problems are easier to solve.

The personal problem this creates for me is it disallows my concerns for my children and grandchildren. But in reality I have very little influence in their lives.

One of my sons recently purchases a large tattoo. This is outside my influence.

The point of this post is to suggest there is a natural desire to extend the sphere of our personal control. It seems best if we all M.Y.O.B. This acronym was popular in the 1960's. It suggests we all mind our own business.

Here is today's beauty.

IMG_0128.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05