Who would win in this SteemMonsters battle?

in #contestkings6 years ago (edited)

It has been quite a while since my last post here on the Steem blockchain. Just before the public #SteemMonsters battles commenced, I was stricken with an immobilizing wrist injury which comes and goes with annoying frequency, and is related to the levels of calcium pyrophosphate in my blood. I'm not at the stage of needing surgery yet, but in the meantime my wrist just freezes up every so often, which is both painful and annoying! Just one of the many things we go through as we get older.

I've been doing quite well in the #SteemMonsters battles so far, especially since the latest change to the rules, increasing the Mana Cap to 23, which has helped me significantly, as has the Team I've built to leverage that extra capacity. Basically, I have copied a very strong Lyverian  Team from @holoz0r, who was the first to build this one, as far as I know. The Team makes good use of my Spirit of the Forest and Earth Elemental, providing two layers of healing, including both the Heal ability and the Tank Heal ability. When the Earth Elemental itself ends up on the front lines it gets a double dose of healing, and can soak up a lot of damage!

There are still certain Teams that I get concerned about whenever I see them arrayed against me in the Battle Arena. A "mirror Team" is always a concern, someone using the exact same Team as I am, haha. Have a look at this battle formation...

...this is one of my worst nightmares in the game, basically facing off against myself, or my future self, haha. So here is a little challenge for everyone. Tell me, who do you think will win this particular battle? Will it be @𝑷𝑳𝑨𝒀𝑬𝑹1 or @𝑷𝑳𝑨𝒀𝑬𝑹2? If you can tell me which player will win this battle, and how many of their Team will still be left alive on the battlefield, you'll go into the draw for a Divine Healer, because I love the Tank Heal ability so much!

🎯 Action(s) Required

  • To enter this contest, simply post a reply to this post, with the name of the player that you think will win the above battle, either @𝑷𝑳𝑨𝒀𝑬𝑹1 or @𝑷𝑳𝑨𝒀𝑬𝑹2, and add how many Monsters  you think will survive at the end of the battle.
  • All correct entries will be considered as equally likely to win, so this isn't a "first correct entry wins" type of contest. The winner will be drawn from among the correct entries.

The Draw

  • The names of all contest entrants who have submitted a valid and correct entry will be entered into this random name picker from MiniWebTool and a winner will be selected at random.
  • The winner announcement post will contain a screenshot showing all the names of those who submitted valid and correct entries, along with the random winner selected. If possible, there may also be a video of the draw, depending on technical capability. The draw will not be livestreamed, however, as I already know that this is beyond my current capabilities, sorry.

I'm already thinking that this draw might be better done by someone else, on my behalf, someone who is already set up for livestreaming. Maybe @clove71 or @holoz0r could help out with this, during one of their regular livestreams? We'll see how it goes. But if all else fails, I'll draw the winner myself, as per above.

🎁 The Prize

I have one lpha Edition Divine Healer card to give away as a prize for this competition. This card is verifiable on the Steem blockchain, to make sure that I have it in my collection at present. Here is the list of prizes for this contest...

Divine Healer Level 4 (ID: G-RB4Z8V344W)
NOTE: Clicking the link for the card id will take you to the SteemMonsters API, where you can verify that I currently own this card. Once the prizewinner has been announced and the prize sent out, this link will show the new owner of the card, instead.

📅 The Due Date

  • Entries for this contest 𝗺𝘂𝘀𝘁 be received within 7 days precisely of the post timestamp on the Steem blockchain. Entries received after that time 𝗺𝗮𝘆 𝗻𝗼𝘁 be eligible for prizes, at the judge's discretion.
  • All things being equal, prizes should be sent out to the prizewinners within 2 days of the closing of entries. See also the ⛔ Cancellation Policy below.

📋 The Rules

The rules for all contests run by #ContestKings 🦁 guild members are always kept as simple as possible, so that everybody has an equal chance of entering and winning our contests. Please note that the rules below are my own interpretation of the common contest rules used by the #ContestKings 🦁 guild, and therefore do not represent official policy of the guild.

  1. 👊 𝑵𝒐 𝑼𝒑𝒗𝒐𝒕𝒆, 𝑵𝒐 𝑹𝒆𝒔𝒕𝒆𝒆𝒎, 𝑵𝒐 𝑭𝒐𝒍𝒍𝒐𝒘 𝑹𝒆𝒒𝒖𝒊𝒓𝒆𝒅!
  2. Only one entry per person please.
  3. The judge's decision is final, and no correspondence shall be entered into.
  4. All prizes are as stated, and are not redeemable for $ˢᵗᵐ, $ˢᵇᵈ, nor any other crypto or fiat currency, nor will any request for substitution of prizes be entertained.

⛔ Cancellation Policy

  • Contests run by #ContestKings 🦁 guild members should always have guaranteed prizes, and are not dependent on post payout or levels of activity on the contest post. This contest 𝘄𝗶𝗹𝗹 𝗻𝗼𝘁 𝗯𝗲 𝗰𝗮𝗻𝗰𝗲𝗹𝗲𝗱 except for unforeseen circumstances, including but not limited to force majeure events, such as outages of the Steem blockchain. Even then, in such circumstances, every effort will be made to complete the contest and send out prizes, well after the fact if need be.

ℹ Additional Information


(NOTE: This post is best viewed using SteemPeak.com)

Sort:  

I'll say that player one will win with 2 cards left. Then again I'm not that good at @steemmonsters! I probably need more cards so maybe if I win this excellent contest it will help. Good luck to everyone who enters! 👍🍀

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for entering this contest. Player: ❌   /   Remaining: ❌

Player1 with 2 cards left

Thanks for entering this contest. Player: ❌   /   Remaining: ❌

Player 1 will lose because you have golem at the rear and he's melee attack is useless because it's in the wrong position. However if you are after the health he carries then that's fine.

Probs 3 monsters left for player 2 depends what levels they are

Posted using Partiko Android

After looking again so I could now seen the levels player 1 has much higher levels and might win so a bit on the fence now but will still go with. My first blab above. Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for entering this contest. Player: ✅   /   Remaining: ❌

player 2 with 2 remaining cards will win :)

Thanks for entering this contest. Player: ✅   /   Remaining: ❌

Thanks for entering this contest. Player: ✅   /   Remaining: ❌

I think player 2 with three monsters left. I just don't like the front line for player 1 and think it puts them at a disadvantage straight away.

Thanks for entering this contest. Player: ✅   /   Remaining: ❌

I'm starting to get sucked into SteemMonsters. Having to read this beautiful post :)
edit: also, sorry to hear about your wrist!

Player 2 will win with 2 cards remaining.

Thanks for entering this contest. Player: ✅   /   Remaining: ❌

@player2 with 3 remaining players on the board.

Good luck everyone!

Thanks for entering this contest. Player: ✅   /   Remaining: ❌

Player 2 with less than 3 monsters on the board

Thanks for entering this contest. Player: ✅   /   Remaining: ❌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16