[CONTEST] Write Review, Win Steem! Short Review Contest July 31

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Cinema in Six Sentences

If you check my blog you will see reviews all over my blog. And basically, that is what I do. I watch movies and I write reviews. But the specific category I write under “reviews” is low on spectators. So I thought how can I increase and divert the traffic here. And viola! The idea for this contest came to exist.

So, how this works is, if you are a writer, reviewer or anybody who can form a sentence, write a movie review not longer than six sentences and put it in the comments. I'll give you the movie name.

adult-2242164_960_720.jpg

Source: pixabay.com

Terms of The Contest.

Write a movie review in six sentences, about the movie I select.

Movie Name for Today’s Contest.

Lets start with an easy one- Toy Story(1995)

Rules to Enter.

  1. Upvote this Post ( Every upvote I get will make it easier for me to hold the next contest. So upvote with as much power as possible)

  2. Resteem this post (It will help to get the words out about this contest. The more the participants the bigger prize I will be able to give you from the next one)

  3. Write a review no longer than six sentences.

  • Follow me (Not mandatory)

If I am able to make this a weekly contest it will be held every TUESDAY at 9 p.m. GMT +6.

Prize.

  • 1 Steem for the winner ( Right now i have limited resources, but i will be able to give much bigger prizes in near future.)

  • Ill upvote and resteem your latest post.

So don't waste any time and start participating. The prize will be given out the next Tuesday. And thanks to everyone who participated or shared this contest.

Sort:  

Hello zayedsakib!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Aim for the moon. If you miss, you may hit the stars.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zayedsakib from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted from Steemit Bangladesh, @steemitbd. It's the first steemit community project run by Bangladeshi steemians to empower youths from Bangladesh through STEEM blockchain. If you are from Bangladesh and looking for community support, Join Steemit Bangladesh Discord Server.

If you would like to delegate to the Steemit Bangladesh, you can do so by clicking on the following links:

50 SP, 100 SP, 250 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP.

YOU ARE INVITED TO JOIN THE SERVER!

Good luck with your contest. This is a movie I couldn't sit through when it came out, so my review will reflect that:

I found the characters in Toy Story to be somewhat "tinny". The idea of doll-like figures coming to life is quite old. It was treated thoroughly by ETA Hoffmann in the 19th century. I found that treatment to be more engaging. The opera based on ETA Hoffmann's stories was inspired. I do not think Toy Story is more than a mundane nursery tale.

That's my review. I hope next week you pick I movie I enjoyed much more. I do like writing reviews. Once again, good luck! I hope the contest catches on.

Hey @agmoore. Thank you for your review. My attempt is that ive noticed the review catagory has seen somewhat less traffic than it should have in all the time ive been on steemit. If i can draw some more traffic using this contest i think it can help make the review catagory a more mainstream one.

Ofcourse if i try alone ill never be able to do so. So for that cause any help is appreciated. If you Resteem this post it might help draw more participants. Or you can get words about this contest to a friend or two that will also be much aprreciated. And to draw more traction ive made resteem a mandatory condition. The bigger the contest gets the bigger the prize ill be able to give. Thank you again for participating.

I just wanted to support your post. The reward wasn't the lure. I do wish you well.

You are kind. I didnt mean that about the rewards. I instantly knew it wasnt a lure for you when i visited your blog...Was waiting for some hours to see if anyone participates. Thats why your comment made me a little excited and nervous at the same time..

I will visit again if you run the contest. And I will follow you, because we all need encouragement. Me too, sometimes :)

Toy Story is about a cowboy who's been leading his group for the entirety of his lifetime. He meets a space cadet that joins his group and everyone loves him, including their owner. This movie showed the growth of Woody to learn how to work with Buzz, someone outside of his original group. He overcomes jealousy and learns to put his friends first in safety. This was one of the first movies with this art style that I had watched as a kid and I thought it was a great adventure. No toy left behind!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 19.94% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67