And the winner is... Contest Week 3 Winner!

in #contest6 years ago

Thank you to those of you who took the time to enter week 3 of the competition!
The question was: What is your greatest achievement to date?  


This week the winner is @samuelwealth, who recently taught himself to code despite the odds. 

There were many great entries this week, but unfortunately some of you did not complete the competition rules correctly. Don't forget to read the rules carefully :-)

A reminder of the comment from @samuelwealth:

Wow... Keep this up dear. Its mind provoking.
Sometimes we really need to look back and allow our past success to motivate for more exploits in life.
Personal my achievement for the past few months has been coming out of my comfort zone to have a new skill in the tech arena.
I studied chemistry in school but time especially with this whole blockchain revolution i realised getting knowledge in coding would be of great benefit now and in the future.So i stepped up some of my friends whom i felt would be of help as per tutorship in coding but the look on some of their face were a bit discouraging. "That business has chemistry with coding", some would tease with me.
So i decided to go out on my own to get this thing done no matter what it would require of me.
To cut the long story i now very comfortable and familiar with the javascript environment, python and the rest of other softwares related to coding. My mind was made up get it done and i thinks door of opportunity to learn are opening and am looking forward to interacting more with the core of blockchain and building my own DAPPS someday.Thanks @yasminep for coming up with this.

Well done @samuelwealth! Your 1 SBD will be with you shortly! Hopefully the more the contest grows, the more SBD I will be able to offer out, with runners-up also receiving a prize. Please do resteem the contest so it gets more attraction!

Since today is my 100th day on steemit, week 3 of the contest will be a little different.. so watch this space later today!


Yasmine

Sort:  

Thanks alot dear

You're very welcome!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21