You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fourteen, Gods Grace and Free vote giveaway

in #contest6 years ago

I had an older dentist who would rant and rave after going to any meeting with fellow dentists. He would get red in the face telling about those young whippersnapper dentists he would meet there who all they cared about was making their first million $. He on the other hand, charged $20 for whatever. Clean your teeth $20, x-ray $20, filling $20.`

My son was going to be a doctor, but that got all messed up. He's now at the other extreme of income, just barely getting by. Best of luck to your daughter. What is she going to specialize in?

re: God is good.
Throughout my life, I tend to get excited when things go "wrong." Because time and time again I've seen that was how God got me into the next position of life I needed to be so I would end up where He wanted me to be or where I needed to be. Had I taken any of the whew probably 1000 different paths, I wouldn't have met my wonderful wife and be living where I am. This all just feels right.

Sort:  

She wants to be a heart surgeon. Bonus Giveaway, Congratulations you win :)

Won't that be a fulfilling career?
And frustrating at times I'm sure.
My brother recently had a quadruple bypass. A step-grandson had a bad valve that had to be replaced shortly after birth. And a few times as he grew up. He's doing great and in his 20's now.
Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48