You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE DAILY STEEMIT SELFIE CHALLENGE - DAY 19 - 315 SBD PRIZE POOL AND GROWING

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I broke my glasses today (the bridge split in half), and my new pair won’t be ready for a few days. Looking at a computer or cellphone screen for more than a minute or two gives me a great headache, so I wanted to say goodbye.

Good luck to all the other selfie-takers: admiring your creativity and interacting with you guys was fun, but now it’s time for me to bow out (I’m a lousy juggler anyway).

Thank you, @papa-pepper for spending so much time, money and energy to encourage all of us!


The animated GIF is my creation (from two public domain images). It says
“Goodbye” [English]
再見 [“Goodbye” in Traditional Chinese characters]
Tzayjiann [“Goodbye” in GR, Gwoyeu Romatzyh spelling].

In GR, most letter shapes are tonal mnemonics:
tzay = 4th tone spelling for tzai (1st tone)
jiann = 4th tone spelling for jian (1st tone)

Sort:  

Yours are the most intellectual selfies on the block... please reconsider?

Yes, but down to earth is usualIy more fun than intellectual, don't you think?

I'm very happy to see you catching up with the frontrunners.

My eyes are killing me. Gotta go!

Bummer! May I suggest closing one eye just long enough to stay in the contest? Holding up half of them over the other eye? Not to do everything, but... hate to see you have to drop out!

Thanks, but my optometrist sent my frame back to the factory ;-)

So sad to see you go! I enjoyed your selfies!! Good luck with your glasses!

Thank you! After I get my glasses fixed, I'll probably be checking in once in a while, just to see what the old gang is up to.

Oh no!! no duct tape to hold them together?

Duct tape is a stopgap solution for when you're out in the boonies or (God forbid) civilization collapses. I'm so grateful to be living in a fully-functioning modern city where I can get my glasses fixed in a few days. Thank you.

But we are going to miss you!! You can only wear your shameful duct tape fixed glasses when you post a crazy selfie in secret :)

I'm sorry to hear that, I wish you could find a way to stay in but I fully understand. Good luck to you!

You were a real treat in this competition. Thank you so much for having some fun with us and spending so much time on your entries, as you often set a very high standard! Thank you kindly sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90