WIN 20 STEEM - 2 Sentence Catch 22 SuperPowers Contest # 1: Last Chance To Enter (Original Contest)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)




Today (Saturday) & tomorrow (Sunday) are your last days to enter so get to writing before you miss out on a chance to win. Scroll down below for the rules and check out all of the entries so far. I already have my winner in mind, so if you enter in now, you may be able to sway my decision as I am looking for more competition. In a previous contest, a last minute entry stole the win so it is possible! Give it your best shot and pull out something creative and unique!



RULES

What kind of Catch 22 SuperPower can you describe and write within a two sentence frame? In order to be a valid entrant, please be sure to follow my other profile @peacemaker for more stories and other topics and Submit your 2 sentence Catch 22 SuperPower below in the comments section for it to be a valid entry. I will be now making this a weekly contest, maybe I'll rotate out some different contests as well. The deadline to submit is Sunday June 25th, 2017 at 11:59pm Germany time, so anyone entering on Next Monday will not be a valid entrant. One entry per person so give it your best shot. There are no length restrictions to a sentence as long as your two sentences are grammatically structured and readable. Don't rush, take your time, and check for spelling mistakes as it might ruin my experience reading your Catch 22 SuperPower on the first time through. Winners will be announced Monday. Please resteem this to spread the word and get more participants involved.





That should give you a more than enough time to think up something creative with an unforeseen , detrimental or even funny twist. I look forward to being entertained by your endless and limitless ideas of imaginative super capabilities.





HERE ARE THE VALID ENTRIES FROM EVERYONE SO FAR, DON'T WORRY, THERE IS STILL TIME TO ENTER
IF YOU DO NOT SEE YOUR ENTRY HERE, IT IS MOST LIKELY THAT YOU DIDN'T FOLLOW ALL OF THE RULES TO QUALIFY AS A VALID ENTRY SO PLEASE BE SURE TO CHECK AGAIN, ONCE YOU FIX IT, I'LL ADD YOUR ENTRY HERE BELOW


@Patriot

The ability to read minds. However only things that would emotionally hurt you.


@Matthewtiii

You can shoot super hot flames onto your enemies, destroying them instantly. The problem is that the flames only come from your anus.


@Aguayojoshua

The ability to see every single social media post from the last 24hrs, as long as they don't have hashtag in them.


@Gomeravibz

How about the ability to step into any person's every thought and feeling wherever they are?? The downside being that you feel the collective pain of the Human Race!!


@Jedau

My superpower grants me temporary invincibility. But, to activate it, I would need to make a baby cry by shouting at or hurting it.


@Sethlinson

You can leap over tall buildings (like Superman, before they decided he could fly.) However, you don't have the necessary strength to survive the landing.


@Jacobchamplain

The greatest superhero ability has to be telepathy within a distance of up to 50 feet (15.25 meters). Yet, the thoughts are heard in the voice of Florence Foster Jenkins resulting in immediate panic attacks and states of confusion.


@Firstamendment

Shapeshifting but the inability to change your voice, odor, dna, fingerprints, retinas, mannerisms, accent, phobias, etc, nor be able to perfect it enough to pass facial recognition software.


@Fronttowardenemy

The superpower that I chose is the good old fashioned Time Freeze. Don't turn it on if you don't know how to turn it off.


@Jean.racines

The ability to have a profound insight into life, yourself, and the mathematical intricacies that reign over the universe. However, it only works while furiously petting angry honey badgers.


@Doctorcrypto

My super shoes grant me the power of invisibility. Unfortunately, they are squeaky shoes like the kind little kids wear.


@Gogogadget

My catch 22 super power is you have every super power imaginable, from Anime to Comics, from Goku to any of the X-men. However, when you try to activate or use your power, a random ability is chosen and you have no control over which ability it is or for how long it lasts.


@Journeyoflife

These powers light the room from darkness, but I realized it's only my night light.


@Improv

My superpower is the power of camouflage to appear like whatever material you're touching, but the downside is that you can't automatically go back to looking like you did originally. You can only change your appearance to look like whatever you touch, though you can choose not to change when you touch something.


@Pineapples

Have a superpower of your choice, but, you cannot use it when there are other people in a radius of 100m.


@Mweich

You can convince anyone to do anything; you've convinced yourself to never use this power.


@Wandrnrose7

My Catch 22 superpower enables me to automatically become your lifelong heart's desire, making you immediately subject to my command. The problem with this attraction is my black widow tendencies kick in!


@Britt.the.ish

My superpower is intense, masterful persuasion; talking fearful men down from ledges, convincing evil villains to lay their weapons down and turn themselves in, demanding toddlers end their hysterical crying and finish eating their veggies. This superpower requires a submission to @randowhale and a 50% vote in order to activate.


@Asimplewriter

I have the ability to teleport to any location on the planet. The catch is you can't choose where, you can only choose when.


@Vandaze

Being omniscent you don't even need a twist. Because nothing in the entire universe will ever be able to surprise, excite or make you feel anything but deadly boredom ever again.


@Sammie

A mind-reading power that allows you to enter someone's thoughts and rummage around their memories for information. The catch is that when activated it works both ways and you completely open up your own memories (even the cringeworthy ones) to them as well.


@Speaktheunspoken

*The ability to allow energy thieves/vampires to still energy from me.

Catch 22 is that I'm actually shielded from their absorbing power and when they attempt to do so, they reveal who they really are to the world.*


Check my previous posts on my @peacemaker & @verbal-d account for examples of a 2 Sentence Catch 22 SuperPower

Short Term Flights

Pool Party No No

The winner will be announced on Monday, have fun brainstorming



Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.



All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

My superpower is intense, masterful persuasion; talking fearful men down from ledges, convincing evil villains to lay their weapons down and turn themselves in, demanding toddlers end their hysterical crying and finish eating their veggies. This superpower requires a submission to @randowhale and a 50% vote in order to activate!

Nice superpower, too make babies stop crying is amazing, thank you for your entry, however please read all of the rules. You must follow my other account @peacemaker in order to be a valid entrant and be eligible for a chance at winning. Once you fix this, I shall add you to the post above.

Done! Apologize for missing that piece, cheers!

Thank you very much, adding you to the post now, and no worries.

My superpower allows me to travel through solid objects. The catch, however, is that when I activate my power I still have to obey the law of gravity; so I would only move in one direction, down.

Gravity is an unyeilding mistress...

My Catch 22 superpower enables me to automatically become your lifelong heart's desire, making you immediately subject to my command. The problem with this attraction is my black widow tendencies kick in!

Ohhhh wow haha nice deadly entry, some desires can truly be fatal, thank you for your entry, I shall list you in the post above. People should be careful who they cross paths with indeed.

LOL I'm not sure where that came from either, it's just a knee jerk response to your challenge and yeah, I guess it puts me on the dark side with it 😁 thanks for the interesting challenge!

You are most welcome, I like my contests to help everyone with writer's block and think outside the box

That's awesome. I'm glad I bumped into here!

Yes, me too :) This contest is a big success

I have the ability to teleport to any location on the planet. The catch is you can't choose where, you can only choose when.

Thank you for your teleportation entry, I would hate to end up in the ocean or in a dark cave, or at the edge of a cliff. So many terrible possibilities. I have added you to the list above

Yeah there could definitely be some serious downsides to that super power.

My superpower makes me a roaring, raging beast. It makes me indistructible.

Thank you for your ferociously Hulk-like entry, but your entry is not valid. Please read all the rules and follow my other account @peacemaker in order to be considered eligible for winning.

Being omniscent you don't even need a twist. Because nothing in the entire universe will ever be able to surprise, excite or make you feel anything but deadly boredom ever again.

Thank you for your boring reality all-knowing entry, this just takes all the fun out of the contest lol I added you to the list above.

I can't enter the contest now I know, but what I wrote has been bothering me. So I'm just gonna write a new one.

The ability to allow energy thieves/vampires to still energy from me.

Catch 22 is that I'm actually shielded from their absorbing power and when they attempt to do so, they reveal who they really are to the world.

Thank you for your scarring and uncomfortable entry lol, but your entry is not valid. Please read all the rules and follow my other account @peacemaker in order to be considered eligible for winning.

I thought I might of taken it a little bit far, but in all honesty. I wouldn't wish that ability/curse upon anyone ever... Not even to my worst enemy.

Though since I'm here I might as well ask if you could check out my newest post. It's 1 of my original songs and I think you might like...

Anyways enough rambling, I'll go follow your other account now!

Thank you, it is indeed a weird and strangely bad experience for a superpower haha I'll be sure to add you to the post above when you do follow @peacemaker. I will check out your original song and give feedback, thanks for the headsup

The world is filled with weirdness lol. Take a look at cards against humanity.

And no problem Verbal, keep up the good posts.

Definitely, I agree, that game is messed up and weirdly funny

Appreciate that, I definitely shall

A mind-reading power that allows you to enter someone's thoughts and rummage around their memories for information. The catch is that when activated it works both ways and you completely open up your own memories (even the cringeworthy ones) to them as well.

Thank you for your terrifying entry, that is an automatic secret unlocking skeleton showing superpower on both ends. I shall add you to the list above

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19