[Tpot Contest No. 18]: WIN FREE Whaleshares worth 60+ USD and TROPHY TOKENS - Contest 17 Results Announced

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Everyone !

I hope you guys are doing great. Once again it is a pleasure to invite you all to participate in our contest no. 18. I would like to Thank you all for your continuous participation in the Tpot Contests and making it a part of our routine. Keep sending your entries and spreading the word and of course the beauty out there...

Contest No. 17 was a huge success like the early days. We got about 26+ entries and all were just fab. The content was amazing. I had the opportunity to witness some wonderful posts. I felt like I've lived those moments. I am sure you had a blast clicking those wonderful shots. And I hope that you have a blast everyday.

Tpot appreciates all your efforts and participation in our contests. You deserve much more.. But as always there are limitations to what one can do.

Did you know Tpot provides a Free Upvote Service via Discord? Please consider us for Delegations/Donations to help the initiative.

Contest No. 17 Results

I am absolutely blown by the entries submitted last week. I can't even decide to single out one winner. Because, I think the entries were just too beautiful and it won't be fair to just announce one winner. So this week, there's going to be more than just one winner. I guess my judgement skills have failed me miserably. xD

So, following are the winners of Tpot Contest No.17

UsernameContest Entry
@umarsuperbhttps://steemit.com/nature/@umarsuperb/tpot-contest-no-17
@steamdanhttps://steemit.com/nature/@steamdan/tpot-contest-no-17-greenery
@bmotiveshttps://steemit.com/contest/@bmotives/tpot-contest-no-17-greenery
@wondersofnaturehttps://steemit.com/contest/@wondersofnature/tpot-contest-no-17-overlooking-view-of-calaguas-island
@dumbohttps://steemit.com/contest/@dumbo/tpot-contest-no-17
@fearless97https://mspsteem.com/tpot/@fearless97/tpot-contest-no-17-the-greener-the-better
@anouk.noxhttps://steemit.com/tpot/@anouk.nox/tpot-contest-no-17-green-greener-greenest
@aaronrenhttps://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@aaronren/tpot-contest-no-17
@mhm-philippineshttps://steemit.com/photography/@mhm-philippines/tpot-contest-no-17-green

But...

There's a catch. I can't award everyone the Whaleshares reward. So, I had to do a luckydraw on all of the winners and the lucky name came out as;

@bmotives

Hence, the reward for the winner of Contest no. 17 goes to @bmotives. Congratulations! All the rewards will be transferred to you soon after this post is published. Please check your Bitshares Account.

ANNOUNCING CONTEST NO. 18

How To Participate?

The theme of this week contest is Wonders Of Nature. This is a little broader theme and gives you the flexibility to post almost anything that is somewhat related to Nature. But to win the award, it must be a wonder. It can be as small as an Ant, or as big as Mountains. Pretty much everything is valid. If you call something as wonder, you should probably explain why you think so.. All in all, convince us, why you think your entry can be considered as wonders of nature.

Be innovative with your images, you can post more than one image in a single post. Only original pictures are allowed. Do not COPY PASTE contents from somewhere else.

Rules

Pay attention to the following rules. Any of the "rule not followed" may disqualify you from the contest.

  1. Resteem and Upvote this post
  2. Title of the post should contain, "Tpot Contest No. 18"
  3. The post must contain at least 5 lines/rows of words (explaining when, where how you took the picture).
  4. Provide the LINK to your post in the comments section to this post along with your Bitshares account. If you don't have a Bitshares account then register here.
  5. Only original contents. No copy Paste images.
  6. Include the following Banner in your post.

Closing Date

The results will be announced after the Payout of this post. Tpot contests are held weekly. Which means that you have 7 days to participate in the contest.

Rewards

Only the first prize will be given out. If your post is selected as winner, you will receive;

75 Whaleshares + 3 Trophy Tokens

Whaleshares

Whaleshares are both a token and community. They are based on Bitshares platform and works as cross-chain tokens. You can summon a whale for Upvote with your Whaleshares.

Trophy Tokens

TROPHY TOKEN is a Bitshares asset made by Steemians who want to reward you for your efforts with more than just an upvote.

OPEN BITSHARES ACCOUNT HERE

Note: Please consider delegation to Tpot or our Free Discord Promotion Bot to help minnows and the project. Thanks

Join our Discord Channel : https://discord.gg/4h64RA8

Sort:  

I almost win the grand prize! hahaha.. But I am happy to see my name on the list of your chosen entries. Your theme for this week is similar to my username so I will definitely join again ;)

It is not SIMILAR. It is your username lolx. I came up with this theme once I saw your username. So, all credits goes to you. And yeah, I stole the concept from you. I am just trying to make it upto you with this special comment.
And yeah..your comments get upvoted.. Just trying to bribe you for keeping quiet. xD

hahaha.. thank you @tpot ^_^ I'm having fun joining your contest as well.

Congratulations on winning@bmotives. Please confirm that you wanted the SBD Payment instead of Whaleshares and that you have received your payment? If so, please type confirm below. Thanks

Hi, thanks for your lovely contest, this is my first entry, here is my post:
https://steemit.com/contest/@lost108/tpot-contest-no-18-or-lost108-entry
BitShares ID: lost108
Thanks a lot :)

Well, I just moved my first steps (Resteem and Upvote)... hopefully, I'll soon write my entry! ;)

A big hug from @amico!

Looking forward.. Bring it on!

Hi Tpot! Hey everybody!

As you will probably know, there were more than 2 winners for this week's contest. But I can't say that I'm happy with being called out by my actions without actually having a voice.

I'm going to suggest to all people reading this, especially for future contests, that you must find a way to help the community with all of their efforts instead of announcing to just reward one person. I know that you can exercise your right to pick or decide, but this is not a community effort if we give only one prize at a time when we have also announced there would be several winners. What I will do is to reward the other 7 people that got chosen. After I look at every post from each contestant, I will gladly ask if they feel like getting an award for actually having won a contest.

I don't do or write this to start a discussion. I believe that everyone in steemit has the possibility to reply, comment or post what they feel is right and I am only trying to deal with what I think it's a choice to change things instead of just being ok with it. Cheers, and have a great week everybody. We can all be winners, we just need to keep trying!

I think it's a matter of poor wording.

It does say

Those many posts deserve recognition too and I think it's good that they were included.
However- I think instead of calling them all winners, the wording should say - "These are the best ones" or "These are my favorite" "and the winner was decided by luckydraw"
Or something like that xD

If you're going to reward them too- that's awesome as well!

I agree with you and that makes me feel better. Thanks Akrid!

It's also true when it comes to the use of words. It does say if my post is selected as winner I will receive the first prize. But then you counter that with saying only one and then that there were 9 and so. I'm really grateful just by being read.

The reply that @tpot gave me in my post is something I will treasure forever. At the same time I did receive an upvote, which is a lot for anyone, especially for me! I want to thank not only him but everybody getting together into participating. Thank you!

Thank you for the feedback. Logically speaking, you point does make sense. But as @Akrid mentioned;

  1. The reward was always for one winner
  2. The list of winners was merely appreciation. And to give those an equal chance to receive award.

I did the lucky draw best of three, 2 times @bmotives name came out and once @dumbo. I did gave everyone an equal chance to win. The rest was all luck.

I could have simply chosen anyone out of that list. But I just wanted that each of you should be treated equally, as you earned it. Hence, many winners. But as said, the reward was always for one.

For a minute, I even tried to split the rewards between all of you but that would have been merely about 8 Whaleshares/each. Which I thought was way less than the effort put in by participants to their posts. Hence, I wanted to appreciate all but reward one. I am sure his account looks better than before.

Sorry for the confusion. And thanks for the participation. bolt.gif

Great words by @tpot . Sure you are right in the sense that, there has to be only 1 super winner, while the rest of the other 8, including me as well, were the winners :) I am extremely glad to see my name in your list, and I am sure one day I will get lucky enough to get rewarded as well :). Congrats to the winner @bmotives.

@umarsuperb If I had to go by old plans and choose one winner, it would have been you.I guess I messed it up for you. So, I will Upvote your comment to make it upto you.

This image is beyond explanation. It was going to win you the contest.

I even told you that I wish I could just announce you as a winner already. You were my personal favorite. Thanks for sharing that with us.

Congratulations to the winner. Thanks to @tpot for this amazing contest. I'll try again for this week contest.

Hi there,

Here is my entry into the contest please confirm that all is in order to enter this contest - Thank-you!

Sorry for some reason my other account posted this - This is indeed my post entry though.
Kind Regards

bitshares account : pigoof9

Please edit your comment. Since the post belongs to @tonicherbs we would like to have the BTS username and entry posted from that account only. Thanks

Hi there,

Here is my entry into the contest please confirm that all is in order to enter this contest - Thank-you!

https://steemit.com/contest/@tonicherbs/wonders-of-nature-tpot-contest-no-18

Congratulations to the winners. This is my entry.

https://steemit.com/contest/@fredkese/tpot-contest-no-18

Bts fredkese01

Hey there! Heres my entry to your fabulous contest!
https://steemit.com/contest/@smylie2005/tpot-contest-no-18-wonders-of-nature

One question though, how do I get a bitshare account? Ive clicked on both of your listings posted in this post and both just lead to the "Tpot pour yourself some tea" logo!

(Edited with my bitshares: smylie2005)

lolx.. I messed up badly xD

Thank you for pointing that out. I was feeling a bit dizzy while writing up that. The issue is fixed now, you can open a wallet now. Select the "Wallet Model" after clicking the link and then proceed as per instructions. Make sure to SAVE your private key safely.

Once you open the account, edit your comment and include your bithshares account.

Thanks

LOL!! It happens! Thank you :D

You are welcome! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48