You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #22: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

LOVE ENDURES.

It was the 25th of December in year 2017, and we were all on the beach having a good time, when my mother dragged I and my younger sister to where used to be her private spot with her husband(my dad) before they divorced. It wasn't long before we started playing with the sand from the beach when my hand came in contact with a solid material. Out of curiosity, I brought it up, lo and behold! It was a bottle, with a note in it.

It reads:

" Dear Eunice,

I have loved you all my life, and why would I stop now? You are the mother of my kids, the dawn when I wake, and the twilight of my life.
I will always love you, and I never cheated on you. I know one day you will find this letter, and you would realise I would love you even to my grave.

Love, Ben "

It was my dad's letter to my mom. A message in a Bottle hidden in the sand for sixteen years. When I was through reading it, my mom could not hold back her tears.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39