You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #25: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

The chocolates
I had all the care in the world to prepare the most delicious white chocolate bombon, I ran in a hurry so that my first delivery would be perfect.
The phone rings and he says add some cookies to the order. At that moment I realized that I would not have time to make cookies. I had to change to go to the market and buy the softest cookies I could find. The clock was not my accomplice, it seemed that the needles turned faster that day. I finally found them and there was a line to pay in the box. I started counting to a thousand ... eight hundred one, eight hundred and two, at last I was able to make the payment.
I arrived home to unmold the chocolates filled with liquor that were missing. They were perfect with the ideal shine and without bubbles; the test to check the quality, ummm melt in the mouth, that's a yes, yes, yes.
He arrived took the order, gave an excuse to pay later, but He never paid, this was what he did to me. My first profit was lost, that's what I did for trusting him

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76