Help Spread Steem Awareness For A Chance At A $20+ Upvote!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

There are people out there that don't know about Steem; big-time investors, creative developers and serial entrepreneurs.
I want to start to address some of these issues by doing mini events. I am going to run a test round and see how it goes.

PLEASE READ BELOW IF YOU WISH TO PARTICIPATE!

Bounty: Answer this question on Quora: "What are the most interesting new blockchain applications?"
Link: https://www.quora.com/What-are-the-most-interesting-new-blockchain-applications
Why This Answer: Empowering communities is very interesting and something that has never been possible at scale before we had blockchain and more specifically, Steem.

Examples of applications built on Steem: @dtube @steepshot @busy.org @dsound @musing @steemmonsters - the list goes for a while, talk about the ones you use the most and why you use/like them.

Top answers or comment below an existing answer get a 100% upvote (worth over $20 atm) and everyone who participates gets a guaranteed 20% upvote. There will be up to 3 answers eligible for top answer depending on participation.

A "Top Answer" isn't necessarily about being long and definitely not spammy. I want real answers with real feedback if your favorite project on Steem was already mentioned and talked about, instead of making a new answer just comment and add input/value to the existing answer. The goal is not to spam the same thing over and over; the goal is to educate people about apps built on Steem.

This is a small initiative I want to start and see where it goes. But for the hustlers out there I want to give the ability to earn some Steem during this bear market.

Bonus if you share your Quora answer on other social media platforms like Twitter or Facebook.

Answer the question on Quora and post below the link to your answer to participate.

EDIT: Event Ends 11/27/18
THANKS FOR EVERYONE WHO PARTICIPATED! CONGRATZ TO @derangedvisions FOR WINNING THIS EVENT!

Sort:  

Good Evening dear friends,

this is my answer at Quora

I have written about the @crowdmind project.

Shared Quora Article as well.

Thank you very much for this amazing opportunity, have a great day everybody!

https://www.quora.com/What-are-the-most-interesting-new-blockchain-applications/answer/Cesar-Bolko-Schütz-Zu-Wandersleben?prompt_topic_bio=1

You got the $20 upvote too!!!!!! YEAH!!!!!!!!! WAY TO GO @anutu!!!!!!!!

Edited, 20% upvote given.

Loading...

Hi!!!!

I think being in the platform for quite a awhile now has given me an amazing journey. I am so much grateful to all the small and big projects presented in the platform. It makes everyone aware that this is a community where everyone can jump in and be part of it.

Yes all the blockchain technologies ever created has brought satisfaction to each of us in one way or another. I am just as happy to be involve on it.

First, @partiko!!!! Yes because I am such a mobile person! hahahaha i am always on my phone. I love it because it is very convenient for my steemiworld activities. It is sooooooo easy to use especially now that they ahve done many updates to the app. I am loving it more! I dont think I can do steeming without @partiko! I loveeeeeee you guys, thanks for the great effort you bring . I am one Happy @Partiko User! Plus I am part of the LEADERBOARD!!! Woooooohoooooooo!

Second, @esteemapp!! Yes, I believe that the support that they have had supported me from Day 1 and up to now. I like creating my post using @esteemapp. It never fails to send upvote love every now and then despite how steem is doing. May it be im on mobile and lappy, the same support is given. @esteemapp and @partiko are two inseparable apps of which I really really use on a daily basis.

Third is @ulog, I have always been a fanatic of Sir Terry @surpassingoogle passion and love for all uloggers. I have been doing Dear Ulogs for the past months. I just recently stopped or had put it on hold when RC kicks in! But my love for #ulog will never die out. I know I will make a comeback any time soon. watchout! hahahaha

And just recently, my litte boy has been part of the cutest little project that would soon hit BIG in the blockchain community in the near future by ate @dreemsteem, the @spunkeemonkee project! Me and my son is loving his daily post. We are able to keep track and monitor all his daily activities. He is having fun at small things. He loves to dig over the treasures. Before we make the post we always discuss what is it he wants to put there, I make sure he understood everything. We also discuss the activities he had done for him to be aware. Its a great tool for parents checking up on their children. We are so glad to be part of it!

Also, I am slowly starting my @dtube journey, I aint great with it though. hahahahahaha im sooooooo trying hard to do it. I am really trying @nathanmars!!!!!!!! I really do!!!! hahahahahaha

in the future, I guess, there are more dapps out there that needs to be involve at. I might want to try the @actifit someday. And really be active too in @steemmonsters hahahahaha.. I am still reading through how it is played! Soon I will be joining some battles..

PS
Thanks for the awesome initiative Sir Dan @theycallmedan. This is one grateful post! Cheers!

link -> https://www.quora.com/What-are-the-most-interesting-new-blockchain-applications/comment/7032869

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for mentioning us!

Posted using Partiko Android

Always a pleasure @partiko! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Yayyyyyyyyyy for Spunkee Monkee!!!!! Hehehehe I had so much fun with @maquemonkee this past month and all the monkees!!! I can't wait to see them for the beta test in January!!!

Oohhhhh yes we all enjoyed it! Maque is always asking for it and the digs too.. hahahaha..

Hurray for all spunkee monkees! Little did we know we are at the end of the line.. i wonder what is in store for beta testing.. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Here is my answer on Quora regarding @steemmonsters:

Steem Monsters is a real killer app on the Steem blockchain.

Its very loosely based on Magic: The Gathering and is great fun and addictive to play and has a business model that makes you want to buy cards to upgrade your characters but then lets you trade them with others making it an investment as well as a game.

I've just started playing it and am very impressed both as an (addicted) consumer and from a professional business standpoint.

It precisely combines the benefits of blockchain decentralisation (digital uniqueness & scarcity, trustless trust, and instant friction free markets) with a more standard centralised business revenue model (selling card packs and taking a cut on the market).

It is a perfect hybrid, taking the benefits of both decentralised peer production and centralised firms to produce a compelling product and a solid business.

After only 6 weeks it already has over 3000 users playing over 20,000 matches per day and growing very rapidly. It is far more compelling and usable than Cryptokitties.

https://www.quora.com/What-are-the-most-interesting-new-blockchain-applications/answer/Andrew-Paul-Stuart-Hamilton?prompt_topic_bio=1

Also posted on Facebook. https://www.facebook.com/apshamilton?tn=%2CdC-R-R&eid=ARDVexNmLjRR-0gL33pttv4vTPWdCYUuVVruu2uyU4I9EzjcPETML-d9ygUrCJF5_BLChMbEu7Gu--8i&hc_ref=ART2HNbKQ7wtcUCxCG9Ib-NiYo3urja1o07_fQEprZojSkuCfHIn_Jwbjnqq4gJOokk&fref=nf

Hehehheeh enjoy your upvote sir!!!! Hehe I am this morning for sure!!!!

Loading...

My comment on Quora is about SteemPeak, the best front-end for the Steem blockchain, in my humble opinion.

Great contest. I replied to John Searles very complete answer with my answer, and one that he seems to have missed:

Absolutely fabulous answer! One of my favorite things about steem is the ability to incentivize behaviors - actifit, which you mentioned is my favorite example of this.

But my favorite application is Utopian.io. It uses the incentivization powers of the steem blockchain to reward open source development. I believe this give us a clear view to the society of the future - where the inflation rate goes to fund people working to better society in an open way.

Keep up the great work Dan! (and I am apparently on my wife's laptop haha)

Appreciate the initiative here, Dan. Just posted my response to the question 🙂

https://www.quora.com/What-are-the-most-interesting-new-blockchain-applications/answer/Ken-Melendez?ch=10&share=3138c44f&srid=u6k05

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for mentioning us in the answer!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72