Another Remote Viewing Contest- A Strange Mental Exercise with 10 STEEM in Prizes From @therealpaul

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

We tried a little remote viewing experiment in the form of a contest here before, and the results were fun and very compelling, so it's time to have another one!


remoteview2.jpg

@therealpaul Remote Viewing Contest, 10 STEEM Giveaway!

First, I am no expert in the subject of remote viewing, but the idea of being able to ’see’ beyond the range of the physical eye while being guided to an unknown target, directed by a part of ourselves that seems to know everything, is fascinating to me.

For many years, the idea of being able to somehow travel beyond our physical bodies to gather information was considered the stuff of fantasy, but recently the CIA released a load of information concerning remote viewing (RV) as a form of spying and secretive data collection that was used-- and may still be used-- by intelligence agencies to gather information on remote locations. By somehow consciously bringing distant objects or locations into their view, these psychic spies were able to visit and ‘look around’ places that they had never been before.

Let’s try it!

Here is how our contest/experiment will work:

I’ve come up with 3 potential targets to be remotely viewed.

Each of these targets has been sealed and then shuffled so that the specific target will be unknown to me or anyone.

One of the targets has been randomly chosen from the 3 potential targets.

IMG_2007.jpg

The Target: A 100

A 100 will be our target. In order to join the experiment and play in the contest, the procedure is as follows:

Tools Needed

  • Paper and a pen or pencil for taking notes and/or making sketches.

Find a relaxing time and a place where you can comfortably take notes or draw sketches. Knowing only that the target is named A 100, quietly wait for the visions, words, diagrams or symbols that are seen or heard in association with A 100.

To enter the contest here, simply add your version of A 100 in the comments below. Images such as drawings of the impressions of A 100 will be good, but written descriptions of the target will also be eligible to win this contest.

CONTEST REWARD DETAILS

In one week (Jan. 22, 2018) I'll open A 100 to see what the target is.

  • 5 STEEM will be awarded to the contestant who shares in a comment below the earliest posted, most accurate description of the target A 100.

  • In the case of multiple accurate descriptions from various entries, special consideration will be given to the earliest submissions in the order that they appear in comments.

  • 2 STEEM will be awarded to the most interesting attempt at relaying a description of the target A 100. (according to me!)

  • I will whimsically select a random comment below and will award that commenter with 1 STEEM.

  • I will award 1 STEEM each to the first 2 contestants who dare to promote this contest with a resteem, and then tell me that they have done so in the comments below.

In one week I will create a new post wherein the target A 100 will be revealed and the winner(s) will be announced.

Feel free to make your own post with your entry, and you're welcome to include the link to your post below with your description of A 100.

The Point of this Contest

This contest is designed to have some fun with RV, and I intend to give away a total of 10 STEEM somehow in relation to this contest. The emphasis here is on fun and interaction, and since I am just a rotund little minnow and not a giant whale here, the 10 STEEM shall be the total of the prizes for this contest.

The main focus of this contest and experiment is fun. The prizes will hopefully attract entries into the contest, and while there may be educational benefits to this exercise in RV, the main reason to join should be for fun and interaction with others here.

This new RV contest is exciting for me because this time, I don't know what the target is either, so nobody will be able to telepathically read my mind for the answer. A 100 is the only clue to the target this time, so the only way to discover what it is will be to remotely view it, or to wait one week to see the answer when the winners are announced.

I can hardly wait for the descriptions of A 100, and good luck to all who remotely view the target. While RV is the premise of the contest, you could also win the grand prize of 5 STEEM just with a lucky guess!

There is the possibility that numerous accurate descriptions of A 100 will appear in the comments below, and it might at some point become obvious what the target A 100 is. This is why I've decided to put priority on the earliest entries in this contest, so that any influence that the comment section may have on later individual entries can be taken into consideration when choosing a winner. I'd like for the contest to be as fair as I can make it for the contestants. All entries will surely be fun, but if you enter a beautifully illustrated description of A 100 near the end of the contest and it resembles some of the earlier entries, I will probably love it, but may not be able to fairly choose it as the winner if there was already an earlier entry in the comments that describes the target accurately.

Have fun!


Image above is mine, contest ends on Monday, January 22nd, 2018, when the winners will be announced, and the target A 100 is revealed. Do you already know what A 100 is? Let me know quickly below, and you could easily win this thing!

Screen Shot 2017-10-25 at 1.00.30 PM.png

click @therealpaul for more

Sort:  

A100 is a red herring designed to put you off the case
I saw the colour red diffuse and then vanish leaving empty space.

I also got the vague remote sense that I'm on a wild goose chase.

So that's my answer- Red Herring

Awesome entry! The blockchain notes this as a possible A 100, the results will be along in a week. Thanks for playing here, and I'm looking forward to seeing how this might fit!

A 100

NoNamesLeftToUse - It's An Apple.jpeg

The blockchain notes that the above has been entered, submitted and otherwise presented as a possible A 100. Thank you for playing!

The trouble with this contest is that I can't say a lot about the entries yet...

Well, just know, if I somehow win this magical little mind game of yours, I'll be paying it forward to someone or a group who needs it more than I do.

I truly just wanted to freak you out with an odd looking picture.

'Here's 5 steem, I won it playing with some cia voodoo that I do'

"All I had to do was 'quietly wait for the visions'."

wow this is the 1st time i have heard of this sort of a contest..definitely im a going to try it sir..this is gonna be a super amazing one :)

I'm excited to see what you'll add, have fun!

I look forward to seeing what you see, have fun!

Wonderful competition. This is a different one from other ordinary ones.I should try this too.I am pretty sure that it will be a new experience for all of us
-cheers-

It is different I realize, and I don't do many contests here, but it might be too different. If you try it, you could win.

Well it sounds a bit mundane and an ordinary thought may never be able to decipher it, I've thought my brains out for nearly one hour and well I have not had the slightest of clue, instead my brain keeps going for one thing,

It's a wild wild world for someone to crowdsource their thoughts and narrow it down to something, however it's an audacious challenge that can help the mind grow so well,

I will however say it's a number, that has to do with a group who are hundred like maybe a political party or civil society

If I'm wrong I should say this is an amazing content

As it turned out, the name 'A 100' was to be assigned to the first target that was randomly drawn from the bag, but it wouldn't surprise me if it turned out to correspond to the target itself in some way also. I meant for the name to be arbitrary, but maybe there's no such thing as an arbitrary name!
Feel free to make as many guesses as you like, I'll note this as an entry, a possible description of A 100.

Yes sir, it's my official entry 😀😀

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Thank you so much, have my little upvote too

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Hey, just wanted to save this to the blockchain here:
Screen Shot 2018-01-16 at 11.59.41 PM.png

I'm I in trouble?

I wanted to save an image of the exchange on my page because it is surreal. It also amuses me that you gave 'rewardpoolrape' an upvote, but you didn't upvote my post. So I spend hours putting together a post so that you and rewardpoolrape can have a place to share upvotes, and what do I get? A free laugh, is what, so thank you for that.

ufo.png

Man, this is such a cool contest! Remote Viewing has always been something I've been fascinated with ever since I was a kid. The human brain is such a magnificent construct and I feel like we've only begun to scratch the surface of what it's capable of. Anyway, the above drawing is the best I could come up with. I'm pretty sure I focused on A 100 instead of A 108.

I think I was attempting remote viewing before I even knew it was a thing, trying to find lost treasures and such by 'seeing' where it was lost, or however it's done. (Obviously no treasure was located by me this way, unless it was the treasures inside of me that were there all along, which is nice, but not near as cool as Spanish silver in hidden caves and such!)
The above image is noted as your entry A 100 for the remote viewing contest, and this coming Monday we will see if it is relevant when I open the envelope.

I have hidden my fingers underneath my shirt. A plain, white, sleeveless shirt. I'll leave it up to you to decide what gesture they are doing as of writing this comment.

unless it was the treasures inside of me that were there all along

I'm sure this was what you found. But, I can't argue that Spanish silver would've been better!

I'm picking up an image- I see the hand, ah! You think I'm number 1!

Number 1? Er, yes. Yes. That's the finger I have up. Indubitably!

maybe a motorcycle?
I'm just kidding around;D

Worth a shot! The entry is noted, and we will see if it was kidding or remote viewing. ;)

I see joy in A100.

A100 is a job promotion containing envelope placed casually on a person's desk as if it was a task to be executed.

The employee opens it, read it, and couldn't believe his eyes.

He rushes out to the boss office, the boss met him with a full smile, telling him, CONGRATULATIONS

Haha nice. If this turns out to be right, you will know!

Thanks so much @therealpaul, I got the Steem you sent to me.

Thanks @therealpaul, I will keep in touch to read other funny and interesting comments.

I may have to get in on this one :)

Just finished reading "The Men That Stare at Goats"

There's probably something to it :)

It would be the easiest 5 STEEM ever just for sitting in the dark!

a good post my friend .. I like the same post you friend

If you take a guess at what A 100 is, you might win!

yes friends friends please help me in my own blog my friend I really need your help friend

Friend please, If you are not going to guess what A 100 is, I cannot help at all. This is very important, and your guess could be valuable.

Fill in this blank: A 100 is _____ .

16 A100 is my good friend yes

The blockchain notes that you have entered 16 as your submission to the contest. Thanks for playing!

do i win friends ..

We won't know the winners until January 22, those are the rules!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79