Show me a snap enter to win steem swag and STEEM

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Show me a Snap

This week I want to see what your front doors look like. We just finished building a house not long ago and the doors we ordered with the house wasn't the ones we got. So we had to have new doors installed. So I decided to ask my readers what kind of front doors do they have? I am going to be doing this one a little differently because come on now, doors are kind of boring. Unless you live in some historical home then you might have some fancy door, so all valid entries will not only get an upvote but also a number, at the close of this post. I will random.org the winner. The winner will receive a set of Social Media Done Right Steem Coasters and the liquid STEEM made from this post.
20180906_185936.jpg

What is the Show me a snap of your life contest

If you are new to my blog it is a regular contest I do where I ask my readers to show me something in their life. It changes each contest. In the past I have asked to see your parks, waterways, selfies, favorite chair, ect.. I find it is a fun way to get to know my readers a little bit along with promoting my favorite site, it also allows me to steem swag all over the world with these contests and giveaways I do. That I hope will help grow the platform that I love.

This week I want to see a snap of your front door

So I want to see what kind of front door you have. So get your camera out and show me your snap. All photos entered must be a photo you took. I google image search all photo contest entries and flag stolen photos. So please don't do that.

Example
front door.PNG
This is our front door

How to enter

  1. Post a photo that you took in the comments below (All images are googled imaged searched stolen images will be FLAGGED)

How to get a flag

  1. There always seems to be someone who thinks they can get past the rules of using your own photo and someone enters a stolen image. I will Flag all stolen images 100% and will check your blog to see if you have other stolen content and flag appropriately. I hate to do that but it seems to be necessary to help prevent stolen content from being spread like it is original. I am a photographer by trade, and stolen images kind of pisses off disappoints photographers.

  2. Spamming comments with links

  3. Asking for upvotes, follows or resteems

You do not have to upvote resteem or follow me to enter this contest

But the more this post makes the more the winner will win.

All Valid entries will receive an upvote

Winner will be picked at the payout of this post

Winner will have 30 days to claim their prize or it will be awarded to a 2nd place winner. You will need to send me your mailing address if you win through a Direct message. I can be reach privately on steem.chat, discord and twitter with the same user names as I use here check your spelling if you don't find me there is no h in my screen name tecnosgirl. With Discord you will also need my 4 digit tag so you will want to put in tecnosgirl#7681

social media done right updated.jpg

Sort:  

I live in a school bus.. here's my front door..

20180907_082308.jpg

This is before painting.. I pick it up from the paint shop today..

That is awesome that you live in a skoolie 1 good luck

"this old house" renos. The front doors need to be changed soon.
Outside
20180907_112508.jpg
Inside
20180907_112552.jpg
Good post😃. Lets see your front doors!

I really like how you've created this contest, it's a great way to get to know fellow steemians. My only question is... Does it have to be a pretty door? My front door is kinda boring... BUT, if I open the door you will see a photo of my 3 pups expecting a walk.

Nope my door is boring too as you can see. It doesn't have to be pretty either. I wish I had quick access to my childhood door. Someone once used a shovel to try to break it down and we couldn't afford to replace it for years.

Nope, what I see is... line, shape, colour, value and texture. I see you have included some of the key elements that define art, even if it was unintentional.

I just have to "see" those same elements in my door and try to highlight them. Perhaps the wind-blown leaves will add something to the picture.... and now I feel that I must go and study my front door.

Thank you @tecnosgirl for the inspiration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06