You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 23 - WE HAVE A CHATROOM NOW (Post Rewards go to participants)

in #contest7 years ago

I have seen your contest before but never participated... So this is going to be my first entry. Hope I am able to contribute to the spirit with which you are running this contest.

Here's my entry, it's a personal one hope you like it: A love story that survived the sub-continent - Two decades of togetherness

I loved this beautiful heart-wrenching poem. It's past payout, so I am upvoting the comment made by @emptyintentions here.
https://steemit.com/poetry/@emptyintentions/farewell-to-my-smile-and-your-sunshine-fur

This is another post which deserves to be read which I supported.
https://steemit.com/blog/@faitherz33/through-the-trodden-path

Sort:  

It's nice when it's all falling in to the correct place. u are a nice couple.
love at first sight :)
and am not a fan of long post but this one of neat easy to read.

thanks for reading :) yeah I have been thinking about reducing my post length... It takes too much time and effort to write them and people often don't read them

I read all the posts you linked to and I loved every one of them. I'm especially happy for you since you and your lover can stay together and share your love with each other. 20 years is a huuge time span, after all. I am well aware of how big India is since I live there myself. And especially in the 90s when everyone didn't have access to internet, staying in touch was definitely not easy. I hope your life goes well and you and your lover can enjoy the rest of your time together.

thanks for reading... yes, 90s were a different time altogether... it's amazing how far we have come from those days

I really enjoyed reading about how your relationship developed with your wife, Deepsikha. She is persistent, that's for sure! It's a great story, and would probably be amazing if you dramatised it as a book or movie.

haha, that's a great idea... perhaps a Bollywood musical can come out of it... with a lot of singing and dancing and some melodrama, lolz

My vote is for you. I liked your story because it was heartfelt and wholesome. It really could be a movie!

perhaps someday someone will make a movie out of it :)

Thank you I'm glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65847.68
ETH 2679.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.08