You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win some STEEM as I celebrate 500 followers milestone! Favourite Quote-of-the-day Contest!

in #contest6 years ago

Congratz for achieving 500 followers! I guess it's time for me to brush up my story telling skill haha.

Here is my entry:

"Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life." - Steve Jobs

Since I was young, I always are the star of my parents. They send me to piano tuition, English class, etc; and I am not interested in Piano. I don't want to let my parents down, so I continue to practice and practice, even though I don't like piano.

Until I was 16, I decided to speak up with my parents, I promised them to get my grade 5 piano certificate, and then after that I will go and learn guitar. I always wanted to learn guitar since I was young.

Fast forward 2 years later, I am jamming with my friend in the band room. Here is one of the song we recorded "Hey Soul Sister".

Sort:  

Thank you on the congrats.

Wow you really like apaapa pun boleh. Many in teammalaysia like apaapa pun boleh. I love this quote. I am glad you are living your life now and doing what you like that makes the awesome you! high-5!!!

Entry #1 is in for the contest! Yay! By the way nice jamming!

I know a lot of stuff but master of none hahaha 😂

I think you have at least master one or a few without realising it because you have higher expectation of where you should reach in order to be considered as mastering it. To me you are super enough, just like @superoo7. ✌And to many others, you have mastered some skills there.

Thanks @iamjadeline, really appreciate it 😁

@superoo7 is a genius. The fastest person I ever met to learning programming just in 3 months and accomplish more than anyone else could imagine. Luckily, this is not a programming contest otherwise I will not have the chance. 😆

Luckily this is not a programming contest as i know nothing about programming. Lol. 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72