Results of my Contest - Who wins 1000 SP?

in #contest6 years ago

By klimkin on pixabay.com


Decision time!

On the day in September when the blockchain stopped, it was my birthday and I started a contest. The task was to create something for me - a drawing, a song, a poem, a story, doesn't mater. Create! And in return, get a 1k SP delegation for 2 months.

If you want to see all entries, check out the comment section here.

Before I tell you who won, here are my favorite entries:

  1. Amusing story about trying to find something to create for this contest by @iamthegray

  2. A cute poem by @dreemsteem

  3. "Lost in time" by @fieryfootprints

  1. "Princess Suesa and Reggaemushroom" by @geekpowered

  1. "Froggy of Friendship" by @apsu

Overall, I'm a bit sad that there wasn't more participation, and I blame it on the blockchain stop and hf20. But what can you do? Life doesn't always work out the way it should.

Okay, now the moment you've all been waiting for!

Recipient of the 1000 SP delegation from the 2nd of October till the 2nd of December is ...

...

...

@geekpowered !

You'll receive the delegation right after this post goes online.

In addition to my delegation, there has been an offer by the best bredlik poet there is, @lemony-cricket!

Here's a cool thing: at the end of this week, I will be delegating an amount equal to quadruple the entire stake of @lemcriq (currently 4x(12.25 SP) = 49 SP) to an account of @suesa's choice. This could be her own, a cause she supports, a runner-up to her contest, or even just an addition to the main prize. It's entirely up to her. As the payout for each #bredlik comes in, the delegation amount will be increased by quadruple the vesting rewards (though I'm not really expecting much; they're not the highest-effort posts after all, and I don't pay-to-play). The delegation will last for at least nine weeks (eight weeks at full power), will originate from @lemony-cricket, and will begin after payout of this post.

I'm going for the "runner up" option, which is @iamthegray because he made me laugh really hard with his story.

I will try to return with proper posts again this week, continue "The Chosen", write a post about fibromyalgia, and other stuff.

Let's see how that works out!





Signature by @atopy

Sort:  

You just upvoted yourself...by delegation. :P How dare you! :P LOL

This is awesome. Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked my drawing. Thank you for putting on this contest. It was probably good for me to try to get back into drawing.

It's also awesome to be able to get this delegation. I've been working hard for the last year to increase my amount of steem so I can eventually get a bigger vote...and I will continue. This increase brings me a bit closer to my goal...before it will eventually be taken away and I'll be even more motivated to increase my SP.

Congrats to the runner up on getting the small delegation from lem.

I kinda feel like I eventually do need to do a digital edit of it. Hopefully I will in the future.

How much do I have to delegate before it becomes a selfvote? 🤔

You deserve it. I saw your process, and you really put a lot of work into this, and not just for the delegation. And I know the 1k sp are in good hands with you!

I didn't put a reminder in my calendar, if you're lucky I'll forget canceling the delegation for a while :P

totally gonna claim the contest wasn't as long ago as it was :P

Considering a bit more than half of my SP is your's, I think that it kinda counts a bit...but I get to choose what I vote on...so it's not really. If part of the agreement was that I auto-vote you, then that would be a self-vote in a way.

True. I only expect from you that you don't go and vote total bullshit, but I know you well enough to not be worried about it.

Honestly, I think it's more likely that we might disagree on a flag, since I do support flagging things that are overvalued to an extreme degree, or self-voting comments.

The only time I've ever even considered self voting a comment was on steemit's recent blog post, because there was some serious shit in the comments that has gotten quite a bit in upvotes, causing serious comments to be hidden under a massive pile of shit ones. I then considered possibly self-voting so I have a bit of a higher chance of having my comment noticed and getting replies. I didn't though. I haven't even flagged anyone yet in the comments, because they were in most cases rewarded by legitimate voters, and even if they weren't, my flag wouldn't be able to reorder them.

Just don't end up getting me involved in a flag war

Only if we have our own song.

1-2-3-4! I declare a flag war!

Flagged for plagiarism

She He did an awesome job with the expression on your face! I'm still trying to figure out whose head you're cutting off though.

@geekpowered is a he, and I'm obviously killing Mario! :P

Ok, so I'm really out of it. I have no idea who Mario is LOL

You didn't like Mario or why is he there?

it's not my fault! Ask @geekpowered what he was thinking xD

Because for once, she wasn't in another castle.

Congratulations @geekpowered! Thanks for the contest @suesa

Holding contests is always fun!

Congratulations to @geekpowered

Thanks for the second runner up prize too

This was so much fun

Blessings!

Congratulations @geekpowered!!!!!! Thanks for the opportunity to play @suesa! Hehehee very fun!!!!

Fun was the most important part of this :) After all, I wanted to give people the chance to engage some more. There's too little focus on that these days!

I am ALL about fun! Hehehe

Last week while the system had it's situation ....lol WELCOME WAGON was in the throes of giggles and challenges and support and love!

It's all about pulling out that old board game and candles when the electricity goes out!!! Hehehee

I'm so happy you decided to continue The Chosen :) That world is interesting.

There are supposed to be three acts ... I just have to ... get my act together

Stop acting! Just do it!
Sorry, Shia is messing with my mind.

Congratulations @geekpowered :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulation to Winners!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62