🏆 Boring Photo Contest Entry - 3 "Boring" Photos by @SteemPowerPics

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

To each there own I suppose when it comes to what we "see" in photos. For some like myself, we can find beauty, inspiration, and art in even the most common of objects as I demonstrated a while back with my everyday items color challenge series.

This morning I came across a photography contest by @saywha that pushes us to look beyond the usual flowers, sunsets, food, and similar pictures we all love to post here on Steemit to find things that would normally be considered boring and show them in all their potential glory.

With that I wanted to showcase a few pictures I took a while back as part of a general item stock photography project I was doing. These are from my "Bath and Beauty" collection. It seems fitting since most times that is exactly what we attempt to do with stock photography... make boring items look appealing in some way.

Hopefully these objects are just boring enough to win🏅 ,
but not too boring as to put you to sleep before you click the upvote button. 😴 LOL

Bath-Beauty-01-SteemPowerPics.jpg

Bath-Beauty-02-SteemPowerPics.jpg

Bath-Beauty-03-SteemPowerPics.jpg



Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will enjoy this Please ReSteem it!


Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Oh man that's not a boring one, any girl would die to buy any advertisement with that quality of picture.

LOL - Thanks. I appreciate the compliment.

Wow, you got mad skills man... This is awesome. The detail in the "mundane" is fascinating. The middle pic was my favorite- I kinda got lost in the scrubber. So much detail.

🌞 Thanks! Yeah it's a funny theme contest since boring for someone is interesting for others.

Exactly. Boredom is in the "eye of the beholder" haha!

Bunch of girl stuff ewww.

LOL 👠 💅 💄

Yup - boring enough for me. But judging from my girlfriend's makeup collection, scrubbers, and wot not, these would positively get her heart racing - don't tell her I said that ;)

LOL Thanks. 🙊 your secret is safe.

I like the lipstick. I want it :)

Here ya go... 💄💋 :-)

Haha very cool entry. They sounds like a fun contest. Good luck. :)

Thank you ;-) Definitely an interesting contest theme.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SteemPowerPics from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 3.61 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @steempowerpics. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Thanks... You da Whale! 🐳

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99