You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Basic Income Giveaway (Hobbies)

in #contest6 years ago

Hiking - although I don't do it nearly enough.

Its amazing to go on vacation and hike 12-15 miles, and at the end of the day feel physically tired but mentally sharp. I feel way better than if I sat in cube nation all day.

Sort:  

I used to love hiking, but it was more of a thing that needed to be organised rather than something that you just do at the end of the day (well, unless you walked to work...). Do you have a preference for where you would hike? I liked forests, and mountains were okay if it wasn't too hot.... definitely didn't like dunes or near the sea.

Southwestern US - Utah, Arizona, New Mexico is my favorite area so far, but I need to get to the Northwest and Rockies to do mountain hiking! I like pushing myself on hills vs flat stuff.

The winners of this SBI contest and the new question (Rules/Laws) is here:

https://steemit.com/newbiegames/@bengy/steemitbasicincomegiveawayrulesandlaws-cc8e7sfy9u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48