Sort:  

Thanks for the restreem, I was hoping a few of the larger accounts would pick it up and restreem it. We now have 18 people on the list, but only 10 of them commented on a #ghsc post last week.

You are welcome, so did any larger accounts pick it up, 😁?

Those 18 are those who come ted I want in?

There were 5 restreems,
@coinsandchains
@digitaldan
@freedompoint
@nateonsteemit
@senorcoconut
You and Freedompoint were the only two with +500SP
Yes, I'm only counting the ones who opted in.
I think I will pull everyone and see what that looks like, and maybe call a few people out who would do relatively well in the contest.

Got any tips for a dude wanting to bigly boost the SP? Just hit 300 after about 9 months on the platform. Wanted to break a thousand this year, but... Yeah.

lol, the quickest way is to invest.... or figure out how to attract a whale or curie to your posts. I've almost completely avoided both so far, other than one curie vote.

I just finished a 4 week test with a voting bot... voting on a whitelist of accounts. I leased 1000SP for 16 steem for 4 weeks and made right at 22SP. Which is better than most bid bots etc pay for delegations. It probably could have been better, but my internet sucks so it disconnected several times and missed a lot of votes.

I've also been thinking about doing a witness server but don't know whether to buy a server or lease a hosted one. Then you have the politics that go along with that as well.

Another option is to enter contests, I won the curie comment contest once for 10 steem, it's now at 15 steem to the champion, but that is a lot of time and energy to just get in the top 5 or 6. The plus sided, while doing the curie contest, the comments also count for Asher's engagement league, and a lot went to the c-squared comment contest as well. I think I pulled down 16 steem from commenting in one week(plus upvotes). Like I said, it was a lot of work...

There are a few more that I'm testing but nothing conclusive yet. I'm trying to figure out how to contribute to utopian-io, they hand out some pretty healthy upvotes.

Ok I guess roughly 1/2 of the people who say they'd do something, actually do it... that's not too bad. But where is everyone gone?

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48