You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: REVENGE OF THE WORDS - Poetry Contest - Win SBD!!!

in #contest7 years ago

thank you for helping to get the anger out of the system
voted and resteemed

my entry

I give a hard look that could melt
I stare and stand to dare
Not a step backward
Nor intimidated by words
I screw up my eyes to look 'em straight in the eyes
Relatives can invite despise
Love me and I give my heart
but cheat me and I shall tear you apart


Rant over
My friend once advised me to imagine the enemy being dressed up in funny clothes just to let the anger out but in moments of anger, it is hard to remember. Thanks a lot and all the best to all

Sort:  

Call it a rant if you will, but I think it is a lovely poem. 😊 I would not want to cross you.
Thank you so much for your entry!

I've always found that letting yourself be angry for a time is the best way to deal with feelings of anger. I've always been told to imagine people naked, however, to curb embarrassment. 😄 😁

Thanks a lot. That encourages me a lot to write poems. True about the anger thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86