(Easiest New Contest on Steemit)Quote of the Day #7 - Share your favorite Quote and Win the Steem Dollars $$$

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

"First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they fight you. Then you win" - Mahatma Gandhi.

Hi,
so, here we are on the 7th day of the contest. Do you have a quote to share? Take one minute to post your best one, and you have got the chance to take out the 70% of the money that I earn from this post.

Share it in the comment box and you can win the dollars earned through this post.
Contest is in its infancy, and I would like to take it far, so your participation is must.

Here are the rules:

Rules

  1. Post your favorite quote(Original or by someone else) in the comment box(It is important to mention the name of the person who gave the quote.) If it is your own original, then simply write original in brackets i.e. (original.)

2 .It is your choice to tell or not to tell why you like the post, or how it motivates or helps you.

  1. The person getting most number of upvotes on his/her comment wins(you get one from me, earlier you comment higher the power of my vote, and you can earn from many others' votes.)

  2. If there are no upvotes, I will use the lottery to find out the winner.

  3. Winner takes the 70% earnings that I get from this post.

  4. Upvote and resteem this Post.

Winner will be announced after 7 days, but new episode starts everyday, however you can participate in the previous day's contest until its 7 days are completed. I hope you understand why the gap of 7 days.
Please follow my page for updates, and resteem the post if you like.

Check previous day's posts for entering them, before the 7 days are over.
Thanks for your kind visit.

Sort:  

"Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value." -Albert Einstein.

Well for a quote contest you really can't go wrong with an Einstein quote but I've always really liked this one and I choose it because I think it can easily be related to Steemit. I think this would be a great thing to tell someone on the day they join Steemit to make them strive to be the best contributor they can be.

Thanks for sharing the words of wisdom.

each block size adds up to total blockchain size and maintenance fees go up
"give them 1 finger and they will take whole hand", 2mb tomorrow, 2gb in a year

Thanks for sharing. Original?

I posted this on reddit earlier today, yes I obviously changed it ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97