You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔥 SPORTS BURNING: Predict and Win SPORTS #90 - Clippers vs Lakers

in #contest4 years ago

SPORTS Burning? Where is the burn?

You haven't burnt a single token in over 8 days yet in the same period you've made 6 posts claiming that you would burn the post and payout rewards.

Screen Shot 2020-01-31 at 06.24.08.png

You've never done that either. Instead you've burned tokens in order to promote your own posts. There is nothing wrong with doing that but there is a problem when you deliberately mislead the community about the mechanics of the contest you are running. Either start doing what you've said you will do or otherwise change the contest.

Furthermore, requiring users to upvote your contest post has always been considered tantamount to vote buying not just on sportstalk but within the steem community as a whole. You risk getting flagged and/or blacklisted within multiple communities if you continue to demand an upvote.

Sort:  

Just to let you know that, I have been very busy lately to update things and all, okay as to your demands I have no problem changing the mechanics for you if asking for votes is not allowed. I had been posting this contest for months now and it has come to be the 90th. About the burning, as you can see from my past burning, it has been more than the payout of the posts. I have stopped burning through promoting the post for a week since I had been very busy and this 90th predict and win post had been postponed due to teams postponing their games. Thanks for your heads up and will surely update my contest with new guidelines on the 91st one.

Also I would just like to clarify that voting doesnt mean to give your full vote. Even 1 percent will do just to let me know that the person who joined had staked some sports tokens. I had seen some others who are using this method to check for tokens stakes that for you guys is a form of vote buying. If this violates you guys, I have no problem changing the mechanics of my contest but please do make sure to also get the attention of others who are doing so. Thank you.

We have already contacted other contests who are requesting upvotes and the same rules apply to them. If you find any that we have missed, feel free to contact us in Discord. Thank you.

Thanks for the response, I will update the rules of my contest now. Thanks for doing your job.

You're welcome mate and best wishes with the contest :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84