@rakkasan84's rocks - ep. 2

in #contest6 years ago

_DSC0985.JPG

On my recent camping trip, I collected some pretty cool rocks from the nearby river and mountains. There was a wide variety of colors in the quartz-laced rock. These will bring me fond memories of the trip.

I'm going to share some of the ones I found and try to be creative with the photography.

This is one of my favorites although it is a bit smaller. It's solid white quartz and really shiny.

If you can guess how many rocks I brought back, I will send you 1 steem and a Stone Golem Steem Monster card!

Here's a hint: I have more than enough rocks to keep posting about rocks every day for 1 week, but I have less than enough rocks to post about rocks every day for a year.

To enter the rocks guessing contest just follow these rules.

Current guesses

@veteranforcrypto - 84

Rules

  • Upvote and Resteem at least 1 @rakkasan's rocks post
  • Comment on the current rock post with your guess, and tell me how pretty my rocks are
  • You can only guess once
  • Closest guess wins 1 steem and 1 Stone Golem Steem Monster card

Rakkasan.jpgvet tag.png

VetWitnesses.jpg

Sort:  

Ha ha, funny idea:

Upvoted and followed.

I say 42 - because 42 is the final answer to all questions ;-)

Today I have my first Anniversary on Steemit - so if you want to check out my latest posts where you also can receive some Steem this week ;-)

You read "The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy," didn't you?

How come ?

Unfortunately not..

But I enjoyed the film several times - hehe ;-)

lol

I knew you got 42 from Hitchhiker's. I read the book. Never saw the film. Good quote though.

Hehe...

Yes for real - good quote and very funny film - I guess the book is also incredible...

I am not too much into fiilms but this one was really nice...

If you know the book already maybe it is alittle embarassing but also interesting how the did this and that scene ;-)

But anyway: 42 ;-)

I'm still pondering my guess.

This is a nice piece of quartz. Are you going to leave it as is or make something out of it?

I hadn't planned on making anything out of them.

Make a pair of rock underwear stranded together with leather

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34