Haiku Saturday, Round 9, Contest and Community Building

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Haiku Saturday, Round 9

IMG_5965 (3).jpg

Hey there, poets.

It is Saturday. We are half-way through #poetryweekend. Some great poems were written yesterday for #fridaypoets and now it is now time to 'ku. It is #haikusaturday, time to take a moment and ponder nature and then tell us what it isn't, but looks like ... if you squint a little ... and do it in one breath of words. You are also free to get math involved. I know how much you guys like to count;)

Here are the rules

  • UPVOTE and REESTEEM this post.
  • Put @prydefoltz in your title and one of your tags should be #haikusaturday
  • Write a haiku post and drop the link in the comments below.
  • Visit at least three other haiku and comment and upvote their COMMENT here. You can also upvote their post if you got the upvote power but it is not necessary. Your votes will decide the winners.
  • Wrote a haiku for another contest or challenge; feel free to post it here too. I'm not possessive.
  • The liquid payout from this post (SBD) will be split up among the winners (those who received the most upvotes) and the most supportive participants, those who upvoted and commented the most.

Last week we received a liquid payout of roughy 1.2 SBD. Here is a list of the individual SBD payouts.

@zeleiracordero 0.2
@artofwisdom 0.18
@marlyncabrera 0.18
@lanniebrockstein 0.18
@rlt47 0.1
@renegadecesar 0.1
@keithboone 0.1
@corderosiete 0.18

Please be sure to read and follow the rules. I hate when I have to disqualify someone for not. It is not in the spirit of 'ku:):):)

Have fun and write us a poem but be brief:):):)

Sort:  

Splendid color in the images and haiku very well achieved, has good rhythm and impeccable verses. Excellent work, @prydefoltz.

Nature is beautiful. Flowers and birds form a perfect binomial.

Hi. Quite late but woukdn't miss it. Here's my comment to your post:

f you blossom while murmuring, you are definitely a bird. It's all there. Beautiful and inspiring, @prydefoltz!
.
Loved the photo, too. Amazing color and composition :3

The ephemeral has a strange effect in us. When is beautiful, one is left with mixed emotions: on the one hand, one longs for a bit more; on the other hand, one is happy life has spared it the hardships of experience.

Beautiful haiku series, @zeleiracordero. You're deep as always :-)

cocoon is nothing
but prolonged patience

sol amarillo
y de extraña figura
flor de verano

You got a good haiku, @oscarina :)

Strangeness and beauty forged into poetry. Nicely done.

Wow, beautiful flower and monitoring of its evolution. A poem according to its beauty.

cocoon too tight
for resiliant butterfly
waiting to appear

Yes, the cocoon is still tight. Butterflies fly around.

But more mature ones ;) .

Hi there! I just upvoted you, I am a semibot that sometimes vote on great content or sometimes just Create useful content. I am helping @cheetah , @FollowForUpvotes , @minnowSupport , @steemgigs , @dropahead #bots and other users right now for making the steem more helpful to new users. Contact me if you want me to follow on your content or comments. If you have any query then please contact me. You can always send me SP or SBD so i can keep helping you indirectly by helping these awesome bots.



Do not forget to Follow @jeevanot, I actually create content as HUMAN.
Random Gift Photo For Your Better Mood: Click It!

Good choice of words to describe such a beautiful flower. Very good haiku and exceptional photography, my brother!

Thank you, brother. But which flower, where?

In Venezuela, that cocoon or when it becomes a flower is known as Jamaica flower. It's his name.

Thank you, great to know.

Brother Bacus, that cocoon from Jamaica, will not open much more than he does when he completes the flower, so I'll go ahead and consider it a flower.

Ah, this way, ok :) . Nice to meet you brother, check my other poems, if you liked those you have read so far :) . Alas, i do not know how to greet someone in patois :( .

So much beauty contained in so little space makes it a huge privilege to read, @corderosiete

Congratulations, @prydefoltz, by your beautiful and deep haiku... It's a great contest this one you're curating... Causality, if you want to call it by that name, brought me here... I don't know if I still have time to participate. I apologize if it is not so. In any case, greetings from Venezuela and, of course, I will follow and support you:
https://steemit.com/nature/@yomismosoy/a-haiku-photos-and-captions-to-celebrate-a-small-wellspring-that-soothes-the-thirst-of-mountaineers

wave is
too high
to avoid abyss

The high waters at some point reach the sea. Good writing.

Thank you. As i said somewhere else, the best way to comment poem is by poem itself :) . I am glad you enjoyed it.

Sí, así es, estimado @corderosiete... Y luego que llegan al mar vuelven a subir convertidas en vapor... el eterno ciclo... Gracias ;-)

Por supuesto que ya te seguiré

Good haiku, @yomismosoy! You have a good post here The photos are spectacular and the history is very interesting. In fact!

Muchas gracias @zeleiracordero... Es un honor que consideres mi trabajo digno de comentar ya que tus contenidos son excelentes ;-)

Por supuesto que ya te seguiré!

Hello!
Here's my comment on your post ☻You have a talent for contemplation, @yomismosoy; looking forward to red more from you.

Your haiku shows deep insight, @yomismosoy ♥ Loved it.

I'm late to upvote and still recovering SP. I won't be late next time (today?). I loved your haiku, @artofwisdom ☻ Totally agree on the final question. I wonder what miracles are made of?

let me give you haiku answer in the next round :)

Beautiful reflective haiku. Congratulations.

moment flows
just too quickly
to even react

Miracles are that, the beautiful and inexplicable ... Life is a miracle and your haiku is also a miracle distilling beauty. Beautiful and delicate. Well done, @artofwisdom.

Saludos a todos, aquí dejo mi participación:

https://steemit.com/spanish/@oscarina/mi-haiku

I feel beautiful and full of nostalgia, @oscarina!

Hi, prydefoltz! Thanks for hosting and for your support and encouragement ♥

Hi, guys ☻ Here's my entry for the ninth round of #haikusaturday:

"Quandary"

bridge
rigged
enough to
divide

I like it, @bacus15

We take pleasure in joining what is apart and vice versa. A paradox implied?

Yes, or internal contradictions to borrow from Karl Marx :) .

Excellent haiku, @marlyncabrera! I like that reference to the cross that offers a bridge as a channel of communication.

Nothing stings more
that the rage of a mosquito
furious and hungry

Fast and furious ;)

I live in a tropical country, mosquitoes are always angry and willing to die for blood.

I know, i had some experiences with tropical countries :) .

that's the art of transforming unpleasant experience into a pleasant poetry :)

Ah, that is high compliment. Thank you :) .

Hi. Late to upvote and still recovering SP. There's some humor in this haiku which I find refreshing. Well penned, @bacus15. Love your comments, BTW ☻

I am always late to the challenges I hope to be able to participate, as I said before I have problems with the internet (I live in Venezuela and the network cables of my urbanization were stolen)

https://steemit.com/haikusaturday/@renegadecesar/prydefoltz-the-beauty-of-tulipan

Why don't you join in today. It's #haikusaturday again, @renegadecesar

hola amiga @marlyncabrera casi siempre los sabados es el unico dia que tengo para compartir con mis niños y en mi casa no tengo internet en este momento

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62