[Contest] What are your favorite desserts? and Announcement about the final result of the contest What is your favourite traditional food?

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

One week since the contest began expire today, I have already received 6 entries for 6 dissimilar dishes from different countries. Each dish has its own unique flavor which is typical for its mother countries. I am quite confused when I have to choose only one winner and my decision is for @danyj with his writing about how to prepare Egusi soup - a Nigerian dish. I see his enthusiasm for the work and his warm feelings for the national traditional food.
This is the reason why I prefer his post to the other valued works, and he will definitely get 3 SBDs. Although the reward’ value is pretty small, I hope it makes him cheerful!
Also there are some ingredients that are not available in Vietnam, so I will cook this dish once I find out and get the ingredients or other suitable replacements.
Thank you guys for spending time for my contest!
-----------


Next week's contest will be What is your favorite dessert?
Write about your favorite dessert, what is your impression on it? How to do it? What is its taste?

Prize:

I will choose a winner, that person will get 3 SBD and I will cook the suggested dish
Rule:

Sort:  

Congrats to the winner @danyj! Will try my best and luck for the next contest. :)

thanks @aboutart
Goodluck for you :)

Chúc mừng @ngocbich, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 30%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

thanks so much @aboutart :)

Congratulations on the winner!
Perhaps I have failed to host this small contest!
I will make the dishes you suggest in the near future!
Thank you very much!
@aboutart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84